Young Justice: Outsiders - Every DC Hero In Black Lightning’s Justice League

Black Lightning and new Justice League in Young Justice Outsiders Finale

The season finale of Young Justice: Outsiders saw the Justice League reunited under the leadership of Black Lightning. The irony of this was rich, given that the season opened with Jefferson Pierce resigning from the team over philosophical differences. However, the events of the season made the rest of Earth's heroes realize that there was no one they trusted more to keep them in line and lead them into moral battles as well as physical conflicts.

Near the end of Young Justice season 3's finale, Nightwing called a meeting of all the current and former Justice League members on the Watchtower, with groups of heroes telecommuting to the meeting from deep space and the Batcave. Once everyone was assembled, Wonder Woman, Aquaman and Miss Martian revealed their deception to the assembly and announced that they were stepping down from their leadership posts.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: Young Justice: Outsiders Ending Explained: What Happened & What’s Next

With the Justice League in need of a new leader, Nightwing (who admitted to not being part of any team at the moment) puckishly nominated the equally independent Black Lightning for the role of Justice League chair. The vote of the assembled League members was unanimously in favor of the nomination, but Black Lightning said he would only accept the job on one condition - every member of what he had once dubbed "Batman Incorporated" had to be folded back into the League. It was a condition that Batman and Nightwing happily agreed to, leading to a fully reunited Justice League.

Young Justice Black Lightning Batman Nightwing

Running through the roll-call at the start of the meeting and every character we see in the background, we can rebuild the roster of heroes that are part of the Justice League, the Team and the Outsiders. The Justice League members on Earth are:

  • Black Lightning
  • Superman
  • Batman
  • Wonder Woman
  • The Flash
  • Aquaman
  • The Atom
  • Black Canary
  • Green Arrow
  • Shazam
  • Zatanna
  • Red Tornado
  • Rocket
  • Metamorpho
  • Batwoman
  • Katana
  • Hardware
  • Plastic Man

The Justice League members currently in space include:

  • All 3 Green Lanterns (Hal Jordan, John Stewart and Guy Gardner)
  • Hawkman
  • Hawkwoman
  • Martian Manhunter
  • Captain Atom
  • Doctor Fate
  • Blue Devil
  • Magog
  • Icon
  • Steel
  • Fire
  • Ice
  • Elongated Man

The Team, the covert wing of the Justice League, continues to exist to allow those young heroes not ready for a place in the spotlight a place to hone their skills and help humanity. Their membership consists of:

  • Tigress
  • Miss Martian
  • Nightwing
  • Oracle
  • Halo
  • Thirteen
  • Robin
  • Spoiler
  • Arrowette
  • Orphan
Young Justice Kid Flash Blue Beetle Static Beast Boy Geo-Force Wonder Girl Outsiders

The Outsiders continue to exist as an independent group, with its roster now being made up of:

  • Beast Boy
  • Blue Beetle
  • Kid Flash
  • Wonder Girl
  • Static
  • El Dorado
  • Forager
  • Cyborg
  • Superboy
  • Terra

However, given that at least two years pass between seasons of Young Justice there's no guarantee that Black Lightning will still be in charge or that the rosters will remain the same when Young Justice season 4 opens.

More: What To Expect From Young Justice Season 4

Watchmen: Why The Police Wear Masks Revealed

More in SR Originals