screenrant.com

Upcoming 2009 TV Season Finales

advertising

This season's 2009 series finales are now upon us. A few shows have already come to a close for the season, but there are still many that have yet to close out their run for 2009.

The finale list has been broken into two parts. The first part is ordered by date. Below that is an alphabetical list by show. Mid-May looks pretty intense. I hope we don't burn out our DVRs.

Mark your calendars! And, enjoy!

PS: Oh yes, a few shows on the list have already ended, but just in case you missed it or didn't know, I've included them.

Season Finale Calendar:

Monday, April 27

Chuck (NBC), 8 p.m.

Heroes (NBC), 9 p.m.

Wednesday, April 29

Better Off Ted (ABC), 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 30

Private Practice (ABC), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, May 5

Real Housewives of New York City (Bravo), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, May 6

Scrubs (ABC), 8 p.m.

The Unusuals (ABC), 10 p.m.

Friday, May 8

Dollhouse (Fox), 9:01 p.m.

Sunday, May 10

The Amazing Race (CBS), 8 p.m.

Celebrity Apprentice (NBC), 8 p.m.

Cold Case (CBS), 9 p.m.

Brothers & Sisters (ABC), 10 p.m.

The Unit (CBS), 10 p.m.

Monday, May 11

The Big Bang Theory (CBS), 8 p.m.

House (Fox), 8 p.m.

Castle (ABC), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, May 12

The Biggest Loser: Couples (NBC), 8 p.m.

Fringe (Fox), 9 p.m.

Cupid (ABC), 10 p.m.

advertising

Wednesday, May 13

Lie to Me (Fox), 8 p.m.

The New Adventures of Old Christine (CBS), 8 p.m.

Gary Unmarried (CBS), 8:30 p.m.

Lost (ABC), 9 p.m.

Thursday, May 14

My Name Is Earl (NBC), 8 p.m.

Smallville (CW), 8 p.m.

Parks and Recreation (NBC), 8:30 p.m.

Bones (Fox), 8 p.m.

CSI (CBS), 9 p.m.

Grey's Anatomy (ABC), 9 p.m.

Hell's Kitchen (Fox), 9 p.m.

The Office (NBC), 9 p.m.

Supernatural (CW), 9 p.m.

30 Rock (NBC), 9:30 p.m.

CSI: New York (CBS), 10 p.m.

Friday, May 15

Ghost Whisperer (CBS), 8 p.m.

Prison Break (Fox), 9 p.m.

Numb3rs (CBS), 10 p.m.

Sunday, May 17

King of the Hill (Fox), 7:30 p.m.

The Simpsons (Fox), 8 p.m.

advertising

Survivor: Tocantins (CBS), 8 p.m.

Sit Down, Shut Up (Fox), 8:30 p.m.

Desperate Housewives (ABC), 9 p.m.

Family Guy (Fox), 9 p.m.

American Dad (Fox), 9:30 p.m.

Monday, May 18

24 (Fox), 8 p.m.

Gossip Girl (CW), 8 p.m.

How I Met Your Mother (CBS), 8:30 p.m.

Two & a Half Men (CBS), 9 p.m.

One Tree Hill (CW), 9 p.m.

Rules of Engagement (CBS), 9:30 p.m.

CSI: Miami (CBS), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, May 19

NCIS (CBS), 8 p.m.

90210 (CW), 9 p.m.

Dancing With the Stars (ABC), 9 p.m.

The Mentalist (CBS), 9 p.m.

Without a Trace (CBS), 10:01 p.m.

Wednesday, May 20

America's Next Top Model (CW), 8 p.m.

American Idol (Fox), 8 p.m.

The New Adventures of Old Christine (CBS), 8 p.m.

Gary Unmarried (CBS), 8:30 p.m.

Criminal Minds (CBS), 9 p.m.

Thursday, May 21

Ugly Betty (ABC), 8 p.m.

Southland (NBC), 10 p.m.

Sunday, May 24

The Tudors (Showtime), 9 p.m.

Monday, May 25

Keeping Up With the Kardashians (E!), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, May 26

Reaper (CW), 8 p.m.

My Boys (TBS), 10:30 p.m.

Monday, June 1

Medium (NBC), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 2

Law & Order: SVU (NBC), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, June 3

Law & Order (NBC), 10 p.m.

-

By Show Title

Screen Rant readers: Here's the perfect place to weigh in on things you'd like to see us try to cover more of.  This is a (quasi) democracy, so I'm going to be tallying votes here from the comment section.  Let us know what shows you'd like to see more coverage on and we'll do our best to dig up the dirt and the details.  Don't be shy now.  We want to hear from everyone because like they say, every vote counts!  Thanks for stopping by.

advertising

Source: E Online

advertising
Buffy the Vampire Slayer’s Marti Noxon Inks 4-Year Deal With Netflix
advertising

More in TV News