2013 TV Premiere & Return Dates - A Complete Guide

Now that 2013 is here, it's time for the return of fall television shows, and the premiere of (many) new and returning midseason series. So to help you keep your New Year's resolution of keeping up with your favorite shows, here's a handy guide to television's first three months of 2013. With over 130 listings, you'll definitely need it.

Although the first week of the year has started off a bit slow for television, American Horror StoryElementary and The Big Bang Theory didn't waste any time in their returns, and have already come out of hiatus. Unfortunately, the majority of shows have held off their returns for a few weeks, which means (many) coming days of new and returning series battling it out for your attention. Excited yet?

You can check out the completely list of dates below:


January combines returning shows with new series and season premieres, so it's going to take a bit of effort to make sure that you're able to watch all of your favorite shows, while also catching the new shows. After figuring out when everything comes back from hiatus, the premieres of  Downton Abbey, Justified, Workaholics, Archer, Face Off and Spartacus: War of the Damned await you. If you're looking for something new to watch, Kevin Bacon's new Fox series, The Following, brings the dark tale of a serial killer on the loose to network television.

Sunday, January 6

American Dad (FOX)

The Biggest Loser (NBC)

Bob’s Burgers (FOX)

Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23 (ABC)

Downton Abbey (PBS) [Season 3 Premiere]

Happy Endings (ABC)

Family Guy (FOX)

The Good Wife (CBS)

Revenge (ABC)

The Mentalist (CBS)

Once Upon a Time (ABC)

The Simpsons (FOX)

Monday. January 7

The Bachelor (ABC)

Bunheads (ABC Family)

Castle (ABC)

Deception (NBC)

Switched at Birth (ABC Family)

Tuesday, January 8

Africa (Discovery) [Series Premiere]

Ben & Kate (FOX)

Betty White’s Off Their Rockers (NBC)

Cougar Town (TBS)

Go On (NBC)

The Joe Schmo Show (Spike) [Series Premiere]

Justified (FX) [Season 4 Premiere]

The Lying Game (ABC Family)

New Girl (FOX)

The Mindy Project (FOX)

The New Normal (NBC)


NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)

Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family)

Private Practice (ABC)

Raising Hope (FOX)

Vegas (CBS)

Wednesday, January 9

The Middle (ABC)

Modern Family (ABC)

Nashville (ABC)

The Neighbors (ABC)

Suburgatory (ABC)

Washington Heights (MTV) [Series Premiere]

Thursday, January 10

30 Rock (NBC)

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)

Last Resort (ABC)

The Killer Speaks (A&E) [Series Premiere]

The Office (NBC)

Scandal (ABC)

Friday, January 11

Fringe (FOX)

Saturday, January 12

Banshee (Cinemax) [Series Premiere]

Sunday, January 13

Californication (Showtime) [Season 6 Premiere]

The Cleveland Show (FOX)

Girls (HBO) [Season 2 Premiere]

Enlightened (HBO) [Season 2 Premiere]

House of Lies (Showtime) [Season 2 Premiere]

Shameless (Showtime) [Season 3 Premiere]

Monday, January 14

2 Broke Girls (CBS)

Being Human (Syfy) [Season 3 Premiere]

Bones (FOX)

The Carrie Diaries (CW)

Continuum (Syfy)  [Series Premiere]

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)

How I Met Your Mother (CBS)

Lost Girl (Syfy)

Mike & Molly (CBS)

Tuesday, January 15

Hart of Dixie (CW)

Face Off (Syfy) [Season 4 Premiere]

Total Blackout (Syfy)

Wednesday, January 16

American Idol (FOX) [Season 12 Premiere]

Arrow (CW)

Criminal Minds (CBS)


Ghost Hunters (Syfy) [Season 9 Premiere]

Ghost Mine (Syfy) [Series Premiere]

Kroll Show (Comedy) [Series Premiere]

Workaholics (Comedy) [Season 4 Premiere]

Supernatural (CW)

Thursday, January 17

Anger Management (FX) [Season 2 Premiere]

Archer (FX) [Season 4 Premiere]

Legit (FX) [Series Premiere]

Parks & Recreation (NBC)

Suits (USA)

Totally Biased with W. Kamau Bell (FX) [Season 2 Premiere]

The Vampire Diaries (CW)

Friday, January 18

Nikita (CW)

Real Time with Bill Maher (HBO) [Season 11 Premiere]

Saturday, January 19

Ripper Street (BBCA) [Series Premiere]

Monday, January 21

90210 (CW)

The Following (FOX) [Series Premiere]

Tuesday, January 22

The Ultimate Fighter (FX) [Season 4 Premiere]

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan (BBCA) [Series Premiere]

White Collar (USA)

Wednesday, January 23

Necessary Roughness (USA)

Thursday, January 24

Beauty and the Beast (CW)

Glee (FOX)

Friday, January 25

Spartacus: War of the Damned (Starz) [Final Season Premiere]

Monday, January 28

Dallas (TNT) [Season 2 Premiere]

Tuesday, January 29

The Americans (FX) [Series Premiere]

Top Gear (History) [Season 4 Premiere]

Southie Rules (A&E) [Series Premiere]

Ultimate Soldier Challenge (History) [Series Premiere]

Thursday, January 31

Do No Harm (NBC) [Series Premiere]

...Continue to February 2013 premiere dates

Give Screen Rant a Thumbs up!
Star Wars: Clone Wars Return Will 'Finish' The Show

Looking for an AD FREE EXPERIENCE on ScreenRant?

Get Your Free Access Now!

More in TV News

2013 TV Premiere & Return Dates - A Complete Guide