Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks revival poster
Not Rated
Crime, Drama, Mystery
Mark Frost, David Lynch
Michael Cera, Mädchen Amick, Dana Ashbrook, Sheryl Lee, Kyle MacLachlan, Everett McGill, Kimmy Robertson, Russ Tamblyn, Ray Wise, Grace Zabriskie, Ernie Hudson
  • Latest News
  • Synopsis


A revival of the television series about an FBI agent investigating the idiosyncratic town of Twin Peaks. Artwork is from graphic artist Emre Unalyi.

Twin Peaks: The Return is the revival of and sequel to the 1990 serial drama Twin Peaks created by Mark Frost and David Lynch. The story happens 25 years after the original series, and was developed and written by both Frost and Lynch. Lynch also served as the director.

The story is focused on FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) as he finds his way back to the fictional Twin Peaks after being trapped in the Black Lodge.

Other returning characters include Shelly Johnson (Madchen Amick), Bobby Briggs (Dana Ashbrook, FBI Regional Bureau Chief Gordon Cole (David Lynch), Audrey Horne (Sherilyn Fenn), Benjamin Horne (Richard Beymer), Sylvia Horne (Jan D’Arcy), Jerry Horne (David Patrick Kelly), The Log Lady (Catherine E. Coulson), Denise Bryson (David Duchovny), FBI Special Agent Albert Rosenfield (Miguel Ferrer), Doc Hayward (Warren Frost), Deputy Andy Brennan (Harry Goaz), Lucy Moran (Kimmy Robertson), James Hurley (James Marshall), Dr. Jacoby (Russ Tamblyn), Leland Palmer (Ray Wise), Sarah Palmer (Grace Zabriskie), Jacques Renault (Walter Olkewicz), Nadine Hurley (Wendy Robie), Mike ‘Snake’ Nelson (Gary Hershberger), Norma Jennings (Peggy Lipton, Ed Hurley (Everett McGill), Deputy Tommy ‘Hawk’ Hill (Michael Horse), Ronette Pulaski (Phoebe Augustine), Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee), Maddy Ferguson (Sheryl Lee), Carl Rodd (Harry Dean Stanton), Betty Briggs (Charlotte Stewart), Mike (Al Strobel) and The Giant (Carel Struycken).

Filming for Twin Peaks: The Return, began in September 2015 and ended in April 2016. A two-hour episode premiered on Showtime on May 21, 2017 and aired through September 3, 2017. The series is consists of 18 episodes.