DC's Legends of Tomorrow

Legends of Tomorrow Promo Image (DC CW 2016)
Greg Berlanti, Marc Guggenheim
Arthur Darvill, Franz Drameh, Victor Garber, Caity Lotz, Dominic Purcell, Ciara Renne, Brandon Routh, Wentworth Miller
  • Latest News
  • Synopsis


When heroes alone are not enough… the world needs legends. Having seen the future, one he will desperately try to prevent from happening, time-traveling rogue Rip Hunter is tasked with assembling a disparate group of both heroes and villains to confront an unstoppable threat — one in which not only is the planet at stake, but all of time itself. Can this ragtag team defeat an immortal threat unlike anything they have ever known?

A Time Master from the 22nd century seeks to rewrite the future to save his wife and child from dying. Rip Hunter (Arthur Darvill) goes back in time to the present to recruit not just heroes but legends. Together, they are known as DC’s Legends of Tomorrow.

The superhero action-adventure television series shown in The CW Network has two seasons to date with a third season coming up soon. Adapting various DC comic book characters for television, the TV adaptation was developed by Greg Berlanti, Marc Guggenheim, Andrew Kreisberg and Phil Klemmer. They also serve as executive producers of the show alongside Sarah and Schechter.

In hopes of changing what has been done to his family, Rip recruits and forms a team of time travellers composed of Ray Palmer (Brandon Routh), Sara Lance (Caity Lotz), Martin Stein (Victor Garber), Jefferson ‘Jax’ Jackson (Franz Drameh), Kendra Saunders (Ciara Renee), Carter Hall (Falk Hentschel), Leonard Snart (Wentworth Miller) and Mick Rory (Dominic Purcell).

The characters are no stranger to the CW Network as they have already been introduced in two other shows, Arrow and The Flash. As a spinoff series and as shows connected in one universe, there have been several crossovers between two shows and all three shows since Legends of Tomorrow started airing.

The first season featured Vandal Savage (Casper Crump) as the main villain. The second season featured the Legion of Doom composed of Reverse Flash/Eobard Thawne (Matt Letscher), Damien Darhk (Neal McDonough), and Malcolm Merlyn (John Barrowman).

During the second season, two more heroes, Amaya Jiwe aka Vixen (Maisie Richardson-Sellers) from the Justice Society of America and Nate Heywood aka Steel (Nick Zano) joined the team. Rip left the team in the beginning of the season but came back later only to leave them for good. Snart who sacrificed himself in season 1 to save his teammates came back and worked with the Legion. He will join them again in the third season.

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow season 3 premieres on October 10, 2017.