Suicide Squad Soundtrack Revealed; Harley & Joker Track Leaked? [Updated]

Suicide Squad - Harley Quinn and Joker

[WARNING: This article contains potential spoilers for Suicide Squad.]


In a year packed with event-level superhero films, the next could be the most off-kilter yet. Warner Bros' Suicide Squad features a gaggle of DC comics baddies, brought to the screen by director David Ayer (Fury), and forced into (suicidal) community service. After the grim and divisive Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, the DCEU needs a solid win to gain traction, and fans are hoping that the playfully subversive villain-palooza will be just the film to do the trick.

Earlier this year, it was announced that the Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price (Gravity) would be reteaming with Ayer; the two previously worked on Fury together. This time, Price will be scoring DC's most wanted.

Warner Bros. Pictures & WaterTower Music (via Film Music Reporter) announced the official tracklist for Suicide Squad:

1. Task Force X

2. Arkham Asylum

3. I’m Going To Figure This Out

4. You Make My Teeth Hurt

5. I Want To Assemble A Task Force

6. Brother Our Time Has Come

7. A Serial Killer Who Takes Credit Cards

8. A Killer App

9. That’s How I Cut and Run

10. We Got A Job To Do

11. You Die We Die

12. Harley And Joker

13. This Bird Is Baked

14. Hey Craziness

15. You Need A Miracle

16. Diablo’s Story

17. The Squad

18. Are We Friends Or Are We Foes?

19. She’s Behind You

20. One Bullet Is All I Need

21. I Thought I’d Killed You

22. The Worst Of The Worst

Suicide Squad - Harley Quinn and Joker in Insitution

In another neck of the interweb woods today, a track has shown up on Tumblr called "Harley and Joker" (see track 12). The rumor mill insists that this has been leaked from Warner Bros. as our first sample of Price's Suicide Squad soundtrack, and while this hasn't been officially announced, it sounds legit. UPDATE: The track has now been pulled offline, so it may well have been authentic.

Not only does the track seem to be professionally orchestrated and mixed, it certainly sounds like something within the style of Price's previous work. It also fits the tragic and haunting romance of The Joker and Harley Quinn incredibly well. If it is a fake, it's a darn good one!

Only time will tell if this track is legit, but in the meantime, fans will have something to chew on that might give them a taste of what else Suicide Squad has in store. It can't all be "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Ballroom Blitz," you know.

Suicide Squad opens in U.S. theaters on August 5, 2016, followed by Wonder Woman on June 2, 2017; Justice League on November 17, 2017; Aquaman on July 27, 2018; an untitled DC Film on October 5, 2018; Shazam on April 5, 2019; Justice League 2 on June 14, 2019; an untitled DC film on November 1, 2019; Cyborg on April 3, 2020; and Green Lantern Corps on July 24, 2020. The Flash is currently without a release date.

Source: TumblrFilm Music Reporter

Intense The Batman Fan Trailer Imagines Robert Pattinson as Gotham's Dark Knight

More in Movie News