Spider-Man PS4 Heist DLC Reveals New Suits & Story Details

Marvel Spider Man Heist New Costumes

Marvel's Spider-Man's first DLC content, The Heist, will introduce three new spider-suits and the beginning of a story that will take place over three separate DLC expansions. The Heist is chapter one in the game's expansion, entitled Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps.

Marvel's Spider-Man is the PS4's fastest selling game ever, and developer Insomniac Games has created a title that's certainly a frontrunner for Game of the Year as we head into the closing months of 2018. Characterized by its lightning-quick, fluid combat and pitch-perfect capture of the Spider-Man universe's overall tone, Marvel's Spider-Man launched to a multitude of perfect scores and a legion of players excited for a chance at exploring new content in the future.

Related: Here's EVERY Unlockable Suit In Marvel's Spider-Man

The Heist, as discussed in a PlayStation Blog post from Insomniac Games' Ryan Smith, will be launching in one week on October 23, and will bring with it a number of additions that should have fans ready to accept great power and great responsibility once more. Marvel's Spider Man: The Heist will add three new spider-suits to the game's already impressive roster of costumes, including the never-before-seen Resilient Suit, designed by Marvel illustrator Gabriele Dell'Otto. The three suits can be seen right here:

Spider-Man Heist Spider Suits

The other two suits, in order of appearance with the Resilient Suit on the far-left, are the suit from Scarlet Spider II and the Spider-UK suit from the Spider-Verse. No word yet on what powers these spider-suits will bring with them, but they'll certainly make for even more variety in a game that already features an incredible amount of it.

Marvel's Spider-Man: The Heist will also bring a new story into the fold, as a robbery at an art museum sees Spider-Man and Mary Jane cross paths with one of Peter Parker's most complicated relationships in Felicia Hardy, also known as Black Cat. The overall story arc of The City That Never Sleeps will likely follow whatever threads are introduced in The Heist, so it's possible we'll be seeing a lot more of Black Cat in the coming months.

The Heist will also introduce an entirely new faction of enemies to fight, new crimes and challenges to complete, and new trophies for players. While the spider-suits are the most eye-catching addition at first glance, it appears Marvel's Spider-Man will be getting some hefty DLC support as well. Fans can either pick up The Heist for $9.99 USD in the PlayStation Store or grab the game's season pass, which will feature all three DLC expansions in The City That Never Sleeps, for a bit of a discount at $24.99 when the DLC launches on October 23.

More: Marvel's Spider-Man PS4 Post-Credits Scenes Explained

Source: PlayStation Blog

Pokemon Sword and Shield Sirfetch'd Cover
Pokémon Sword & Shield's Sirfetch'd Is The Farfetch'd Evolution We Needed

More in Game News