Spider-Man: Homecoming Soundtrack Tracklist Revealed

Spider-Man Homecoming - International poster excerpt

The complete track list for Spider-Man: Homecoming's official soundtrack has been released. Homecoming is one of 2017's most anticipated films, following Tom Holland as the web-slinging superhero as he tries to balance keeping his secret identity hidden and go through the usual tropes of High School. The film has a high bar, being the third iteration of the character in recent memory.

Through trailers we've got a taste of what Jon Watts' film will look and feel like, but there's yet to be much indication of how it'll sound. Acclaimed composer Michael Giacchino is behind the film's soundtrack, continuing his work with Disney after working on both Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and Doctor Strange (prior to that, he also did the official soundtracks of movies like  Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Jurassic World, and TV shows like Lost and Alias). He teased a portion of the score inspired by the classic 1960s theme last week, and now we have a listing.

The official track list has been revealed by an Amazon posting for the OST (which is now available for pre-order), giving fans some sort of idea of the overall flow of Homecoming. Comprising of a total of 22 songs, the titles are below:

1. Spider-Man Television Theme

2. The World is Changing

3. Academic Decommitment

4. High Tech Heist

5. On a Ned-To-Know Basis

6. Drag Racing / An Old Van Rundown

7. Webbed Surveillance

8. No Vault of His Own

9. Monumental Meltdown

10. The Baby Monitor Protocol

11. A Boatload of Trouble Part 1

12. A Boatload of Trouble Part 2

13. Ferry Dust Up

14. Stark Raving Mad

15. Pop Vulture

16. Bussed a Move

17. Lift Off

18. Fly-By-Night Operation

19. Vulture Clash

20. A Stark Contrast

21. No Frills Proto COOL!

22. Spider-Man: Homecoming Suite

Spider-man Homecoming Art Book Cover

Notably, the Spider-Man TV show cover is front and center, suggesting it could be the character's main theme here. There are some stronger reveals in there, mainly from the plot ordering. The "Drag Racing / An Old Van Rundown" track is interesting; it could be tied to the Homecoming Lego set that has not made it to any trailer or TV spots. Another possible spoiler comes from track number 21 titled "No Frills Proto COOL!" which could potentially mean that by the end of the movie, Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) will finally lift off the "Training Wheels Protocol" on Parker's suit.

Aside from the OST, the official cover for the Spider-Man: Homecoming - The Art of the Movie has also been revealed. It features the friendly neighborhood superhero swinging around with his new Avengers pal, Iron Man. The book is set to go on sale July 18, after the movie has released, so will likely feature very candid concepts. No release date is set for the soundtrack yet.

Next: Spider-Man: Homecoming – Final Trailers Breakdown

Source: Amazon

Key Release Dates
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) release date: Jul 07, 2017
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017) release date: Nov 03, 2017
  • Black Panther (2018) release date: Feb 16, 2018
  • Avengers: Infinity War / The Avengers 3 (2018) release date: Apr 27, 2018
  • Captain Marvel (2019) release date: Mar 08, 2019
  • The Avengers 4 / Avengers: Endgame (2019) release date: Apr 26, 2019
  • Ant-Man & The Wasp (2018) release date: Jul 06, 2018
Lord & Miller Debunk Princess Bride Remake Rumors

More in Movie News