screenrant.com

What Time Does The Spider-Man: Far From Home Trailer Release Today?

UPDATE: A trailer for Spider-Man: Far From Home was shown at CCXP, but is not expected to release online today. However, with Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse releasing next week, Sony will likely release a trailer online within the next few days.

Original article follows:

The first Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer comes out tomorrow, but what time will it release online? Easily one of the most popular comic book characters in history is Spider-Man, whose presence in pop culture and on the big screen hasn't waned, despite being around for many, many years. And all that only got bigger when Spider-Man eventually joined the Marvel Cinematic Universe in 2016, with Tom Holland portraying Peter Parker in Anthony and Joe Russo's Captain America: Civil War.

Even though Holland made his debut just two years ago, he's going to be appearing in his fifth MCU movie in 2019 (five movies in four years) - in Jon Watts' Spider-Man: Far From Home, after first appearing in Civil War, Spider-Man: Homecoming, Avengers: Infinity War, and Avengers: Endgame. But the Homecoming sequel is perhaps his most important appearance, seeing as it's the first MCU film to release after the concluding Avengers chapter - and the first Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer will shine some light on what to expect.

Sony Pictures is showing off the first Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer during their CCXP panel on Saturday, which is also expected to release online around the same time. Sony Pictures' CCXP panel starts at 5 pm Brazil time and lasts for two hours, people should expect to see the first Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer release online sometime between 11 am PST/2 pm EST/7 pm GMT and 1 pm PST/4 pm EST/9 pm GMT. While the Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer may release earlier in the day, it seems unlikely that Sony will show off the trailer before their panel begins.

Two hours is a big gap, especially since Sony could debut the Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer either at the beginning or the end of their CCXP panel, which is something many studios have done at other comic conventions. And while the trailer is only coming one day after Marvel released their first Avengers: Endgame trailer, there's still quite a bit of interest in Spider-Man: Far From Home from general audiences. It's not only the first movie in Marvel's Phase 4, but is also a follow-up to one of 2017's highest-grossing superhero movies, Homecoming.

In addition to bringing back Holland as Spider-Man, Spider-Man: Far From Home sees the return of Watts as director, with several of Peter Parker's friends also making the cut. Furthermore, the first Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer should reveal the first real look at Jake Gyllenhaal as the villain Mysterio, who finally confirmed his involvement in the movie only a few days ago.

More: Spider-Man: Far From Home - Every Update You Need To Know

Key Release Dates
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019) release date: Jul 05, 2019
  • The Avengers 4 / Avengers: Endgame (2019) release date: Apr 26, 2019
  • Captain Marvel (2019) release date: Mar 08, 2019
Avengers 4's Trailer May Debunk Time Jump Theory

More in SR Originals