13The First Season Will Cover Books 1-4

Series of Unfortunate Events The Bad Beginning

The first season of Netflix's A Series of Unfortunate Events will be 8 episodes long. These 8 episodes will cover the events of the first four books in the series from The Bad Beginning up to The Miserable Mill. Each book will have two episodes dedicated to it. Netflix is planning for three seasons

overall with 4-5 books covered in each season.

This should ease the concerns of book fans who were unhappy with the previous film. The film tried to fit the stories of three books into a mere hour and 48 minutes. The show will have around 2 hours to cover one story. There is much more time to flesh out the plot and build the world and characters.

And what a world it is. The trailers have some given us a glimpse into the gothic yet quirky world of the Baudelaire orphans. Visually it appears to be somewhere in between Twin Peaks and Pushing Daisies. Having full episodes set in one location means more time to become fully immersed in Snicket's creation.

A Series of Unfortunate Events - Count Olaf
Next 12 Transforming Into Count Olaf Took A Lot Of Work

More in Lists