screenrant.com

How To Watch The Royal Wedding

advertising

Saturday 19th May 2018 will see Meghan Markle walking down the aisle to be married to Prince Harry, and it will be broadcast live in the UK, and other countries, including a number of live-streams enabling you to watch the royal wedding online. The transatlantic union is set to be watched by millions across the globe, all eager to catch the first glimpse of Meghan's dress, and the young Prince George in his page boy's outfit. Which celebrity guests will be in attendance? Given Ms. Markle's history as an actress on Suits, and her close friendships with celebrities such as Serena Williams and Priyanka Chopra, it seems fair to expect a number of A-listers to show up, though we do know (sadly) that the Obamas won't be there. Perhaps the most pressing questions right now are who will give Meghan Markle away, and will her father be present?

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's Wedding ceremony will take place on May 19th at 12 pm BST at St George's Chapel, Windsor. However, guests will begin arriving long before that, with The Queen expected to arrive around 11:30 am. The Groom and his Best Man, Prince William, will likely arrive around 11:15 am, while Ms. Markle will arrive via car with her mother at about 11:55 am. The service will be broadcast in its entirety, and we will also follow the carriage procession of the newlyweds through Windsor. Here's how you can watch it all unfold:

Related: 16 Crazy Rules That Meghan Markle And Members Of Royalty Are Forced To Follow

advertising

In The U.K. 

If you're in the U.K., lucky you. There are a number of ways to watch the royal wedding, with rolling news coverage from Windsor will begin across the BBC, ITV and Sky News from early in the morning, and BBC Radio will also carry full coverage as well. You can tune into BBC 1 from 9 am- 2 pm, ITV from 9:25 am- 3 pm, and Sky News from 9 am- 3 pm. Avid Soccer fans can then continue their day on the couch, watching the FA Cup Final.

In The U.S.

If you're across the Atlantic, you're going to have an early start if you want to watch the royal wedding or catch all of the coverage. CBS' This Morning will be on air from 4 am EST (1 am PT). NBC will be live with the Today show direct from Windsor, beginning at 4:30 am EST (1:30 am PT), and ABC News and Good Morning America will start at 5 am EST (2 am PT). BBC America will broadcast a live simulcast of BBC One from 4:15 am EST (1:15 am PT), but HBO begins their live coverage 7:15 am EST (4:15 am PT) for those who like to sleep a little longer. You'll need to be a paid subscriber to watch BBC America or HBO, but all these channels will be providing online and mobile coverage of the wedding, too.

advertising

If it's all too early for you, there are 200 cinemas across America that will broadcast the ITV coverage from 10 am EST, a few hours after everything has taken place in Windsor.

In Canada

Canadians also need to be up early if they want to watch events unfolding live. CBC will be on air from 4 am EST (1 am PT) with full coverage. Alternatively, you'll be able to follow their live CBC News blog with updates from Windsor. CBC's World Report radio show will air from 6 am EST (3 am PT) with a Royal Wedding special.

In Australia

Australians have a few choices to watch the royal wedding, with Australian-led coverage on ABC, Seven, SBS, and Nine, all direct from Windsor, or they can tune into the BBC One simulcast via Foxtel. All coverage begins between 7 pm and 7:30 pm AEST.

Next: 15 Stars You Didn’t Know Married Royalty

advertising
Outlaw King's Ending & True Story Explained
advertising

More in SR Originals