UPDATE: The Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom trailer is now live!

The wait is almost over for you dino-fans: the Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom trailer is arriving tomorrow. But at what time? After a bit of confusion last week (possibly due to the drop of the record-breaking Avengers: Infinity War teaser), Universal Pictures have confirmed that the trailer will be released December 7, 2017. However, they haven’t said when – and for good reason.

The Fallen Kingdom teaser will air on Thursday Night Football on NBC, during the New Orleans Saints and Atlanta Falcons game. The game itself begins at 8:25pm EST/5:25pm PST, with coverage starting about an hour earlier at 7:30pm EST. Due to the unpredictability of football, there’s no set release time. However, it will have a predetermined slot.

Related: The Dinosaurs Aren’t The Big Threat In Jurassic World 2

The obvious positioning would be during the half-time; that’s when Star Wars dropped the trailers for both The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi during Monday Night Football in 2015 and 2017 respectively. However, there’s reason to doubt that for Jurassic World. On Thanksgiving 2014, the first trailer for the previous movie was likewise revealed during TNF, but at the earlier, mid-game slot of 9pm EST/6pm PST. Considering how popular that preview proved to be, it would be unlikely to expect a change: dependent on game stoppages, expect the Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom trailer to air around 9pm EST/6pm PST (and, at the very latest, half-time at around 10pm EST).

Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom banner What Time Does The Jurassic World 2 Trailer Release?

Of course, you don’t really need to watch TNF to watch the trailer. It premieres there to capitalize on the massive audience (and one that isn’t totally up to date with all movie developments) but will be available on Universal’s YouTube channel immediately.

As for what we can expect in the trailer, the various teases that have been released to hype up the debut have shown Chris Pratt’s Owen and Bryce Dallas Howard’s Claire trying to save dinosaurs from what appears to be an active volcano under Isla Nublar. The full preview is sure to better set the stakes of this threat, although what long-standing fans will be looking out for will be the appearance of nostalgic throwbacks, not least Jeff Goldblum’s return as Ian Malcolm. This was recently teased in a behind-the-scenes reel, so getting some of his trademark stammering is a sure bet.

After the drop, be sure to keep it on Screen Rant for a full breakdown of the trailer, as well as a series of other explainers.

Next: Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom’s Trailer Launch Isn’t Going To Plan

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH SCREENRANT
Go Premium!

More Videos