screenrant.com

What Time Does The Hellboy Reboot Trailer Release Today?

UPDATE: Watch the Hellboy trailer here!

The first Hellboy trailer is on the way, but what time will it release online? It's been 10 years since Guillermo del Toro's Hellboy II: The Golden Army released in theaters, starring Ron Perlman as the eponymous character, and fans are almost one-step closer to seeing a new incarnation of Big Red realized on the silver screen. Despite years of attempting to get Hellboy 3 off the ground, del Toro and Perlman weren't able to do so - and now, a Hellboy reboot is endeavoring to relaunch the character.

Game of Thrones director Neil Marshall is helming the Hellboy reboot, starring Stranger Things' David Harbour as the new Hellboy, with Milla Jovovich as the film's villain, Nimue, aka the Blood Queen. With the Hellboy reboot hitting theaters in April, it's about time fans and general audiences alike get the chance to see the first Hellboy trailer. Aside from a handful of Hellboy posters and photos, there has been little to nothing that shows what the Hellboy reboot will actually be like - that is, until now.

Related: How Hellboy Can Thrive With an R Rating

The first Hellboy trailer officially releases on December 20 - after first leaking online multiple times - but what time will it actually debut online? Unfortunately, Summit Entertainment hasn't provided a specific time the Hellboy trailer will drop; however, based on previous trailer releases from the studio, we can presume that the first Hellboy trailer will release online either at 6 am PT/9 am ET/2 pm GMT or 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT - but most likely the former. Update: The Hellboy trailer will now release on Wednesday, December 19, at about 11 am PT/2 pm ET/7 pm GMT.

Hellboy David Harbour Poster Cropped

It's worth noting that the first Hellboy trailer debuted at New York Comic-Con in October, so the new trailer from Summit Entertainment will presumably be the same one, either in its full-form or slightly re-edited so that it can be shown in theaters. Given that this coming weekend sees James Wan's Aquaman and Travis Knight's Bumblebee come out in theaters, it stands to reason that the Hellboy trailer will debut early on Thursday morning so that it could potentially be shown along with those movies during their late-night showings ahead of their Friday releases.

Given the Hellboy trailer's description from NYCC, it seems that fans can expect to not only see Harbour's Hellboy in action but also get a glimpse at the new movie's BPRD, Ian McShane's Professor Bruttenholm, and plenty of action. While the reboot is going to be R-rated, the Hellboy trailer will most likely play in front of mostly family-friendly movies, so viewers shouldn't be anticipating any gory fights just yet.

More: Hellboy 2019: Every Update You Need To Know

Key Release Dates
  • Hellboy (2019) release date: Apr 12, 2019
Walter White Dead or Alive in Breaking Bad
Did Walter White Really Die? Why Fans Still Debate Breaking Bad's Ending

More in SR Originals