Deadpool Soundtrack List Includes Salt-N-Pepa, WHAM & More

The release of Deadpool is imminent, and, thanks to overwhelmingly positive early screening reviews, it is even more highly anticipated than it was before. The R-rated comedy from Fox stars Ryan Reynolds as the titular character, who gains powers when a rogue experiment goes awry. Already in possession of a dark, twisted sense of humor, and seemingly little to no conscience when it comes to violence, Reynolds' becomes Deadpool, and sets out to track down the man who almost destroyed him.

Deadpool seems to be the gift that keeps on giving; the hilarious gags that we've seen in the trailers are said to be expanded upon in the movie, and many who caught the early viewing said it really is exceptionally funny throughout. Then there's Reynolds' total immersion into the role; he seems to be loving all the hype and build up for this move as much as the fans and that can only serve to make even more people want to watch. There's also the promise of a post-credits scene featuring the Merc with the Mouth and now, an awesome soundtrack list to boot.

Indiewire has posted the full soundtrack listing for the Deadpool movie. With a score written by Junkie XL (who also scored Mad Max: Fury Road), the soundtrack is just as crazy and diverse as one would expect from Deadpool, including 'Shoop' by Salt-N-Pepa, 'Calendar Girl' by Neil Sedaka, and 'Careless Whisper' by WHAM.

Read on for the full list:

1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton

2. Maximum Effort

3. Small Disruption

4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa

5. Twelve Bullets

6. Man In A Red Suit

7. Liam Neeson Nightmares

8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka

9. The Punch Bowl

10. Back To Life

11. Every Time I See Her

12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick

13. Easy Angel

14. Scrap Yard

15. This Place Looks Sanitary

16. Watership Down

17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya - DMX

18. Going Commando

19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other

20. Stupider When You Say It

21. Four Or Five Moments

22. A Face I Would Sit On

23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!

The mind boggles when you try to work out where some of these tracks will fit in, but you know that however they mange it, it will be hilarious. 'X Gon' Give It To Ya', by DMX has been widely used already in the Deadpool trailers, so we can expect that to be featured often in the movie itself along with Junkie XL's original score. The soundtrack will be released digitally on the same day as the film (February 12th), with hard copies available from March 4th.

Just in case anyone wants to cast their mind back over a couple of these classics, here's WHAM and Salt-N-Pepa for your viewing pleasure.

Deadpool opens in theaters on February 12, 2016, followed by X-Men: Apocalypse on May 27, 2016; Gambit sometime in 2017; Wolverine 3 on March 3, 2017; and an untitled X-Men film on July 13, 2018. The New Mutants is also currently in development.

Source: Indiewire

Give Screen Rant a Thumbs up!
Spider-Man: Far From Home Casts Numan Acar - Possibly As Chameleon

Looking for an AD FREE EXPERIENCE on ScreenRant?

Get Your Free Access Now!

More in Movie News

Deadpool Soundtrack List Includes Salt-N-Pepa, WHAM & More