screenrant.com

Every DC Panel At Comic-Con 2019

Batman Batwoman and Robin at SDCC 2019

There are a whole host of DC panels at SDCC 2019, covering everything from the Arrowverse to the comics. Warner Bros. is skipping this year's San Diego Comic-Con for the first time in 20 years, meaning there'll be no DC Films Hall H panel. That means the likes of JokerBird of Prey and Wonder Woman 1984 won't be present at SDCC 2019.

That doesn't mean DC won't be well-represented at SDCC 2019, though. As always, there are a number of dedicated Arrowverse panels at Comic-Con 2019, as well as world exclusives of everything from Batwoman and Pennyworth to upcoming DC animated movies. What's more, the comic book division is taking its chance to shine, with dedicated panels for some of DC's best writers and artists.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: Comic-Con 2019: The Best Movie/TV Panels (& What Will Be Revealed)

So San Diego Comic-Con 2019 is definitely not one to miss for DC lovers. If you're trying to put together your schedule, here are all the key times and dates. And if you're not able to head to Comic-Con 2019, rest assured, we'll be covering all the news as it breaks.

Arrowverse & Pennyworth Panels At SDCC 2019

Batwoman CW TV Show

The Arrowverse is always well-represented at SDCC, and Comic-Con 2019 promises to be particularly exciting; the World Premieres of Batwoman and Pennyworth are on Wednesday July 17 in Ballroom 20, at 6:00pm-10:00pm PST/9:00pm-1:00am EST/2:00am-6:00am BST. Meanwhile, almost all the Arrowverse/CW series have a panel on Saturday:

  • Batwoman Pilot Screening and Q&A: Saturday July 20, Ballroom 20, 10:30am-11:45am PST/1:30pm-2:45am EST/3:30pm-4:45pm BST;
  • Arrow Special Video Presentation and Q&A: Saturday July 20, Ballroom 20, 3:30pm-4:15pm PST/6:30pm-7:15pm EST/11:30pm-12:15am BST;
  • Supergirl Special Video Presentation and Q&A: Saturday July 20, Ballroom 20, 4:15pm-5:00pm PST/7:15pm-8:00pm EST/12:15am-1:00am BST;
  • Black Lightning Special Video Presentation and Q&A: Saturday July 20, Ballroom 20, 5:00pm-5:45pm PST/8:00-8:45pm EST/1:00am-1:45am BST;
  • The Flash Special Video Presentation and Q&A: Saturday July 20, Ballroom 20, 5:45pm-6:30pm PST/8:45pm-9:30pm EST/1:45am-2:30am BST;

There's an additional Pennyworth Special Video Presentation and Q&A on Friday July 19, in Room 6BCF, 4:30pm-5:30pm PST/7:30pm-8:30pm EST/12:30am-1:30am BST.

DC Universe Panels At SDCC 2019

DC Universe logo

The DC Universe streaming service has a dedicated SDCC 2019 panel, DC Universe Series Sneak Previews and Q&A. This will feature updates and previews of Titans season 2, Doom PatrolHarley Quinn and Young Justice: Outsiders. It's on Saturday July 20, at the Indigo Ballroom, 7:00pm-9:00pm PST/10:00pm-12:00am EST/3:00am-4:00pm BST.

In addition, the Costume Designers Guild is hosting an event exploring how costume designers created the DC streaming shows. It stars Laura Jean Shannon (Stargirl, Doom Patrol, Titans, Black Lightning), but also includes a number of other designers and concept artists. It's on Friday July 19, in Room 9, 12:00pm-1:00pm PST/3:00pm-4:00pm EST/8:00pm-9:00pm BST.

Related: What To Expect From DC's Titans Season 2

DC Animation At SDCC 2019

Bane appears in Batman: Hush

DC's hugely successful animation division will be well-represented at Comic-Con 2019, with the following world premieres:

  • Batman: Hush, the next DC direct-to-DVD animated movie: Friday July 19, Ballroom 20, 7:15pm-9:15pm PST/10:15pm-12:15am EST/3.15am-5:15am BST;
  • Teen Titans Go! vs. Teen Titans: Sunday July 21, Room 6BCF, 12:00pm-2:00pm PST/3:00pm-5:00pm EST/8:00pm-10:00pm BST;
  • LEGO DC's Batman: Family Matters: Sunday July 21, Room 6BCF, 2.15pm-4:15pm PST/5:15pm-7:15pm EST/10:15pm-12:15am BST.

SDCC 2019 also features panels and screenings related to DC's animated TV shows:

  • Teen Titans Go! New Episode Premiere and Q&A: Thursday July 18, Room 6DE, 3:15pm-4:15pm PST/6:15pm-7:15pm EST/11:00pm-12:15am BST;
  • DC Super Hero Girls New Episode Premiere and Q&A: Friday July 19, Room 6DE, 12:30pm-1:30pm PST/3:30pm-4:30pm EST/8:30pm-9:30pm BST.

Finally, there's a dedicated Batman Beyond 20th Anniversary Hall H panel on Thursday July 18, 12:15pm-1:15pm PST/3:15pm-4:15pm EST/8:15pm-9:15pm BST. The panel includes DC Animation's Bruce Timm, writers Bob Goodman and Stan Berkowitz, and stars Kevin Conroy and Will Friedle.

Related: Best DC Animated Movies Available To Stream Right Now

DC Comics At SDCC 2019

Darkseid DC Comics

Comic-Con 2019's annual DC Meet the Publishers panel is held on Thursday July 18, 11:30am-12:30pm PST/2:30pm-3:30pm EST/7:30pm-8:30pm BST, in Room 6DE. Featuring Dan DiDio and Jim Lee, this is normally the cornerstone of DC Comics' SDCC presence, and is sure to include some major announcements. Other official DC comics panels are:

  • DC: Summoning Nightmares in Horror Comics: Friday 19, Room 6DE, 4:15pm-5:15pm PST/7:15pm-8:15pm EST/12:15am-1:15am BST;
  • Super-Powered YA: DC Graphic Novels For Your #TBR Pile: Friday 19, Room 23ABC, 6:00pm-7:00pm PST/9:00pm-10:00pm EST/;2:00am-3:00am BST
  • Building the Future of Superheroes With DC Black Label: Saturday July 20, Room 6DE, 10:00am-11:00am PST/1:00pm-2:00pm EST/6:00pm-7:00pm BST;
  • DC Year of the Villain, discussing the upcoming event: Saturday July 20, Room 6DE, 11:15am-12:15pm PST/2:15pm-3:15pm EST/7:15pm-8:15pm BST;
  • The Super Heroes of DC, featuring the creative talent behind some of DC's most popular characters: Saturday July 20, Room 6DE, 12:30pm-1:30pm PST/3:30pm-4:30pm PST/8:30pm-9:30pm BST;
  • DC Sunday Conversation with Dan DiDio: Sunday July 21, Room 6DE, 10:00am-11:am PST/1:00pm-2:00pm EST/6:00pm-7:00pm BST.

In addition to these, several DC editors,writers and artists are hosting events, including:

  • Jim Lee: Thursday July 18, Room 6DE, 12:45pm-1:45pm PST/3:45pm-4:45pm EST/8:45pm-9:45pm BST;
  • Tom King: Thursday July 18, Room 6DE, 2:00pm-3:00pm PST/5:00pm-6:00pm EST/10:00pm-11:00pm BST;
  • Greg Capullo: Thursday July 18, Room 8, 4:30pm-5:30pm PST/7:30pm-8:30pm EST/12:30am-1:30am BST;
  • Scott Snyder: Sunday July 21, Room 6DE, 11:15am-12:15pm EST/2:15pm-3:15pm EST/7:15pm-8:15pm BST.

There's also a DC Batman Art Academy with Bernard Chang, Jock, Dustin Nguyen, and Dexter Soy on Thursday July 18, Room 11, 5:00pm-6:00pm PST/8:00pm-9:00pm EST/1:00am-2:00am BST.

Other DC Panels At SDCC 2019

Batman 1989 Movie Tim Burton

The annual DC Merchandise panel is on Thursday  July 18 in Room 9 at 10:00am-11:00am PST/1:00pm-2:00pm EST/6:00pm-7:00pm BST. Rounding out DC's Comic-Con 2019 coverage, there's the Batman 1989 Movie 30th Anniversary, featuring executive producer Michael Uslan. It's on Saturday July 20, in Room 6A, 6:45pm-7:45pm PST/9:45pm-10:45pm EST/2:00am-3:00am BST.

More: Comic-Con 2019: All The Movie & TV Trailers To Expect

Every Star Wars 9 Reveal From the D23 Panel

More in Comic-Con