screenrant.com

What Time Does The X-Men: Dark Phoenix Trailer Release Tomorrow?

James McAvoy as Professor X and Sophie Turner as Jean Grey in Dark Phoenix

What time will the Dark Phoenix trailer release online tomorrow? Presumably, one of the first movies from 20th Century Fox to be released after the Disney-Fox deal closes later this year, Dark Phoenix could end the X-Men prequel series that began with X-Men: First Class back in 2011. As a follow-up to X-Men: Apocalypse, this year's Dark Phoenix movie aims to retell the Dark Phoenix Saga on-screen after X-Men: The Last Stand failed to properly adapt the story years ago.

Written and directed by Simon Kinberg, and based on Marvel's iconic Dark Phoenix Saga by Chris Claremont and John Byrne, Dark Phoenix brings back the core cast from the previous three X-Men films, including James McAvoy (Professor X), Michael Fassbender (Magneto), Jennifer Lawrence (Mystique), and Nicholas Hoult (Beast), but this time the new X-Men movie focuses almost entirely on Sophie Turner's Jean Grey, who becomes the eponymous Dark Phoenix. And while the first Dark Phoenix trailer hinted at Jean's transformation, fans are hoping to see more of what the new movie has to offer in the new Dark Phoenix trailer.

Related: Dark Phoenix is The First X-Men Movie Without Wolverine

It was officially confirmed that a new Dark Phoenix trailer will be debuting tomorrow - on Wednesday, February 27 - but what time will it release online? The Dark Phoenix Twitter account mentioned that it will come out tomorrow night, and since Jessica Chastain, who's playing Dark Phoenix's villain, is scheduled to appear on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, it stands to reason that the new Dark Phoenix trailer will surely release online between 8:35 pm PST/11:35 pm EST/4:35 am GMT and 9:35 pm PST/12:35 am EST/5:35 am GMT (on February 28).

The first Dark Phoenix trailer released in September 2018 and was debuted during The Late Late Show With James Corden, so revealing the new Dark Phoenix trailer during The Tonight Show With Jimmy Fallon is par for the course for this movie and the studio in general. Of course, the first Dark Phoenix trailer released online shortly after its debut on television, so there's no reason that won't happen for the new Dark Phoenix trailer as well.

Interestingly, it wasn't too long after the first Dark Phoenix trailer released that 20th Century Fox delayed the movie from its planned February 2019 release date to June 2019. And so, it took some time for the studio to release another Dark Phoenix trailer until the movie was closer to its release date. With Dark Phoenix hitting theaters in less than four months, now is the best time to deliver the new Dark Phoenix trailer to audiences, so that it can be shown ahead of Captain Marvel and other upcoming blockbuster movies.

More: X-Men: Dark Phoenix: Every Update You Need To Know

Key Release Dates
  • X-Men: Dark Phoenix (2019) release date: Jun 07, 2019
  • New Mutants (2020) release date: Apr 03, 2020
Mindhunter Cast Characters Real Life
Mindhunter Cast & Character Guide (& How They Looked In Real Life)

More in SR Originals