screenrant.com

Comic-Con 2019: All The Movie & TV Trailers To Expect

UPDATE: SDCC 2019 is here, check out our full list of released trailers.

What movie & TV trailers should fans expect from San Diego Comic-Con 2019? Comic-Con takes place from July 18-21 this year, and will have panels showcasing a number of the biggest TV shows and films around, including the return of Marvel Studios to Hall H.

San Diego Comic-Con is known for being a hub of trailers, although Comic-Con 2019 is missing a number of major movie studios, with Warner Bros., Universal, and Sony all skipping the event this year. However, there are still plenty of panels for fans to look forward to, with the schedule for each day recently being revealed. It's not just about the trailers, of course, with things like Game of Thrones having a more reflective panel, but the teasers and trailers are what generate the most buzz coming out of Comic-Con.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: How Marvel Phase 4 Will Avoid Avengers Fatigue

From Netflix Original Series and HBO TV shows to major blockbusters and the MCU, these are all the movie and TV trailers to expect from Comic-Con 2019.

Terminator: Dark Fate

Terminator Dark Fate Sarah Connor Linda Hamilton

Terminator: Dark Fate is one of the first major panels of San Diego Comic-Con 2019, and thus it's likely to be the first big trailer to drop. So far we've only seen one teaser for the sixth installment in the Terminator franchise, which brings back Linda Hamilton & Arnold Schwarzenegger and ignores Terminators 3-5, and with the movie releasing in November, now is a good time to give fans another look. The Terminator: Dark Fate panel is on Thursday, July 18, at 11 am PDT, 2 pm EDT, and 7 pm BST.

Agents Of SHIELD

Agents of SHIELD will wrap-up its sixth season the day after its Comic-Con 2019 panel, which means this would be a great opportunity to drop a trailer giving us an extended sneak peak at what to expect from the season 6 finale. With season 7 already confirmed, we can expect some sort of tease for that as well. Agents of SHIELD will be at SDCC on Thursday, July 18, at 3:30 pm PDT, 6:30 pm EDT, and 11:30 pm BST.

His Dark Materials

Dafne Keen in His Dark Materials

HBO and BBC have already released a couple of teasers for their co-production of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials, but with a SDCC panel it means we should be getting a new, bigger trailer at Comic-Con 2019. Look for this to confirm the show's release date, and maybe finally reveal who is voicing the armored bear Iorek Byrnison. His Dark Materials' panel will take place on Thursday, July 18, at 4:45 pm PDT, 7:45 pm EDT, and 12:45 am BST.

The Walking Dead Season 10 / Fear The Walking Dead Season 5

The Walking Dead Season 10 Header

Both The Walking Dead and its sister show Fear The Walking Dead will have panels at San Diego Comic-Con 2019, and both should be bringing trailers to SDCC. The Walking Dead typically drops an extended sizzle reel for its upcoming season, so we can expect that for season 10, while Fear The Walking Dead will be gearing up for its mid-season 5 finale, which could mean an extended look at that or a preview of season 5B. Fear The Walking Dead's panel is on Friday, July 19, at 12 pm PDT, 3 pm EDT, and 8 pm BST, with The Walking Dead's straight afterward at 1 pm PDT, 4 pm EDT, and 9 pm BST.

Related: The Walking Dead Has Only 2 Years Left Of Comics To Adapt

The Witcher

Netflix hasn't shown off much of their adaptation of The Witcher just yet, apart from a few promo shots of Henry Cavill as Geralt, but that should change with a trailer at Comic-Con 2019. Their take has proved divisive so far, but they can put things right and build hype with a great trailer at SDCC. The Witcher's panel is on Friday, July 19, at 2:15 pm PDT, 5:15 pm EDT, and 10:15 pm BST, and should bring with it a premiere date as well.

Star Trek: Discovery Season 3 / Star Trek: Picard / Star Trek: Lower Decks

Star Trek Discovery and Picard

Star Trek will have a huge presence at San Diego Comic-Con 2019, with no fewer than three TV shows to promote. With Star Trek: Discovery returning for season 3, as well as upcoming Star Trek: Picard, which stars Patrick Stewart, and animated series Star Trek: Lower Decks, Comic-Con 2019 should bring three Star Trek trailers to its panel on Saturday, July 20, which takes place at 11:30 am PDT, 2:30 pm EDT, and 7:30 pm BST.

Westworld Season 3

Westworld will have been off screens for around 18 months by the time season 3 arrives next year, so HBO needs to take this opportunity to reignite interest. The first teaser dropped after Game of Thrones' series finale, but this Westworld season 3 trailer should show us more of the main characters, including Dolores, Maeve, Bernard, and William. The Westworld Comic-Con 2019 panel is on Saturday, July 20, at 1:15 pm PDT, 4:15 pm EDT, and 9:15 pm BST.

Related: How To Fix Westworld In Season 3

The Orville Season 3

The Orville

The Orville, Seth MacFarlane's Star Trek-inspired FOX series, saw a drop in ratings in season 2, which means it could do with a boost ahead of season 3. A Comic-Con 2019 trailer should help, which can give fans a good look at what to expect from the upcoming episodes, as well as a release date. The Orville's panel is at 2:30 pm PDT, 5:30 pm EDT, and 10:30 pm BST on Saturday, July 20.

Arrowverse 2019

Warner Bros. is skipping Hall H this year, meaning there's no DCEU presence at Comic-Con 2019, but DC TV will be there in a big way. The Arrowverse shows are all popular among the Comic-Con crowd, and SDCC 2019 should be no different. The final season of Arrow is likely to be a big focus, but The Flash, Supergirl, and Black Lightning (which technically isn't Arrowverse, but is included with the rest) will all have what WBTV are dubbing 'Special Video Presentations'. Arrow season 8 kicks things off on Saturday, July 20, at 3:30 pm PDT, 6:30 pm EDT, and 11:30 pm BST, followed by Supergirl season 5 at 4:15 pm PDT, 7:15 pm EDT, and 12:15 am BST; Black Lightning at 5 pm PDT, 8 pm EDT, and 1 am BST, and finally The Flash at 5:45 pm PDT, 8:45 pm EDT, and 1:45 am BST. Legends of Tomorrow isn't present as things stand.

Titans Season 2 / Harley Quinn

Titans Season 2 Cast

It's not just the Arrowverse who'll be helping put the 'DC' in 'SDCC', as DC Universe is also going to have a big presence, including Titans season 2 and Harley Quinn. DC Universe will have a two-hour panel, so we should expect trailers for both. Titans can show off some of its new additions, including Iain Glen as Bruce Wayne, while Harley Quinn, which stars Kaley Cuoco as the voice of Harley, needs a full trailer and a firm release date. The DC Universe panel is on Saturday, July 20, at 7 pm PDT, 10 pm EDT, and 3 am BST.

Jay & Silent Bob Reboot

Jay and Silent Bob Reboot Header

Jay and Silent Bob are returning in Jay and Silent Bob Reboot, which writer/director/star Kevin Smith has described as being the same movie as 2001's Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back. Smith has a big Hall H panel at Comic-Con 2019 on Saturday, July 20, at 7:15 pm PDT, 10:15 pm EDT, and 3:15 am BST, called "Kevin Smith Reboots Hall H", which will bring the trailer and presumably a release date for the movie.

Rick & Morty Season 4 / Solar Opposites

Rick and Morty Season 4 Logo

Rick & Morty season 4 will release in November, so it's almost certain that we'll get a San Diego Comic-Con 2019 trailer to tease the upcoming episodes, and confirm details such as its release date. Rick & Morty's co-creator, Justin Roiland, has another animated series in the works called Solar Opposites, which is also expected to have a trailer at Comic-Con 2019. The Rick & Morty panel is at 1 pm PDT, 4 pm EDT, and 9 pm BST on Friday, July 19, while Solar Opposites is at 3 pm PDT, 6 pm EDT, and 11 pm BST that same day.

Related: Rick & Morty: The Squirrel Universe & Secret Plan Explained

What Other Movie & TV Trailers To Expect

Orlando Bloom Cara Delevingne in Carnival Row Amazon Prime
  • Nancy DrewPanel Date: Thursday, July 18. Time: 2 pm PDT, 5 pm EDT, 10 pm BST
  • CursedPanel Date: Thursday, July 18. Time: 6:45 pm PDT, 9:45 pm EDT, 2:45 am BST
  • She-Ra season 3. Panel Date: Friday, July 19. Time: 10:15 am PDT, 1:15 pm EDT, 6:15 pm BST
  • Bless The HartsPanel Date: Friday, July 19. Time: 11 am PDT, 2 pm EDT, 7 pm BST
  • Carnival RowPanel Date: Friday, July 19. Time: 4:45 pm PDT, 7:45 pm EDT, 12:45 am BST
  • ArcherPanel Date: Friday, July 19. Time: 5 pm PDT, 8 pm EDT, 1 am BST
  • The Dragon Prince season 3. Panel Date: Saturday, July 20. Time: 10 am PDT, 1 pm EDT, 6 pm BST
  • The Good Place season 4. Panel Date: Saturday, July 20. Time: 12 pm PDT, 3 pm EDT, 8 pm BST
  • SnowpiercerPanel Date: Saturday, July 20. Time: 3 pm PDT, 6 pm EDT, 11 pm BST
  • Scary Stories To Tell In The DarkPanel Date: Saturday, July 20. Time: 4 pm PDT, 7 pm EDT, 12 am BST
  • The Man In The High Castle season 4. Panel Date: Saturday, July 20. Time: 4:15 pm PDT, 7:15 pm EDT, 12:15 am BST
  • Supernatural season 15. Panel Date: Sunday, July 21. Time: 10:30 am PDT, 1:30 pm EDT, 6:30 pm BST
  • Riverdale season 4. Panel Date: Sunday, July 21. Time: 11:45 am PDT, 2:45 EDT, 7:45 pm BST

Hall H Exclusives

As anyone who has watched a grainy version of a trailer will tell you, not every trailer shown at San Diego Comic-Con makes it online, and SDCC 2019 will be no exception to that. With many movie studios opting to sit out Comic-Con 2019, that means Marvel's return to Hall H is the biggest deal of the entire weekend. The only problem with that is their big MCU movies and TV shows aren't ready yet. That means Marvel will likely have a sneak peak at Black Widow, alongside the Disney+ shows Loki and Falcon & Winter Soldier, as a special treat for those in attendance at San Diego Comic-Con 2019, but since it'll be very early days on production, they won't want them being made available online.

Next: Spider-Man: Far From Home Makes Black Widow’s Endgame Death Worse

Key Release Dates
  • Terminator: Dark Fate (2019) release date: Nov 01, 2019
  • Scary Stories to Tell In the Dark (2019) release date: Aug 09, 2019
Marvel vs DC 2021
2021 Is The Ultimate Marvel v DC Movie Battle

More in Comic-Con