15The Chronicles of Narnia: The Silver Chair

Chronicles of Narnia The Silver Chair book cover

The Chronicles of Narnia franchise, based on the popular books, faced a steady decline with each movie released. After three movies - The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe (2005), Prince Caspian (2008), and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010) - the series

will be rebooted with The Silver Chair. The fourth book in the series, but chronologically the sixth story, The Silver Chair occurs after the previous film, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.The story is about the search for King Caspian's missing son Prince Rilian. Aslan sends the English children Eustace Scrubb and Jill Pole to find him.

Despite the events taking place after The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, this is still being considered a remake. According to producer Mark Gordon on Collider, "it’s all going to be a brand new franchise. All original. All original characters, different directors, and an entire new team that this is coming from." As for when the remake will come out, Gordon replies, "We’re hoping to be able to make the movie very shortly. We’re very excited about it."

Dungeons & Dragons movie update
Next 14 Dungeons & Dragons

More in Lists