MTV's The Challenge XXX: Dirty 30 - Who Won The Season?

The challenge season 30 cast

The Challenge season 30 was one of the show’s most entertaining, but who were the winners of the season? MTV’s long-running reality game show first aired back in 1998 and brings together alumni from various reality series including The Real World, Are You The One?, Big Brother and Ex On The Beach who compete against each other in a series of physical and mental challenges to win a cash prize.

The premise proved to be a winning formula for MTV and the show is still going strong more than two decades after its debut. Its 34th season, The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2, premiered in August 2019 and pit a team of British reality stars against a team of Americans in the jungles of Thailand.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: Dancing With The Stars Season 25: All Contestants & Winner

The Challenge XXX: Dirty 30 was filmed in Colombia and aired in 2017. It brought together what MTV described as 30 of the dirtiest and most unpredictable players (15 men and 15 women) in the history of show which included Challenge veteran Veronica Portillo and Tori Deal of Are You the One? season 4 fame. XXX: Dirty 30 had contestants take on challenges either as individuals, in pairs or as a team and saw them compete for a share of a $1 million prize – which was the show’s biggest cash prize at the time. The Challenge season 30 also featured a new twist in the form of the Redemption House, where contestants eliminated during the first episode were sent and given the opportunity to re-enter the game.

mtv the challenge season 30 cast

After much backstabbing and drama, the competition was whittled down to just six contestants that took part in the final challenge - Cara Maria Sorbello, Chris "CT" Tamburello, Tori Deal, Jordan Wisely, Derrick Kosinski and Camila Nakagawa. The final challenge of the season saw the remaining contestants compete first in female-male pairs and then as individuals as they took on various physically demanding challenges, which involved scaling canyon walls and downing shots of fermented llama milk.

Though the winners were decided during the final challenge, viewers than had to wait until The Challenge season 30 two-part reunion special - which was hosted by WWE star and former Challenge contestant Mike "The Miz" Mizanin - to find out who actually won. The first part of the reunion saw Chris "CT" Tamburello and Tori Deal take third place, winning $15,000 each. The second reunion special episode announced Derrick Kosinski and Cara Maria Sorbello as runners-up who took home $35,000 each. That left Jordan Wisely and Camila Nakagawa who were crowned the winners of The Challenge season 30 and received a massive $450,000 apiece.

Next: How Much Reality TV Shows Pay Per Season (If Anything), Ranked

Star Wars Order 66 Jedi Naq Med
Star Wars Reveals The Longest-Surviving Jedi After Order 66

More in SR Originals