Captain America: Civil War Featurette Highlights Black Panther & More

Captain America Civil War Divided We Fall Character Posters

With the sheer volume of Marvel films being released as of the last few years, it can be hard to keep up. Marvel offered an all-in-one solution to catching up on their earlier films (leading up to the first Avengers) with a Phase One Blu-ray collection back in 2012, and now they are poised to unleash the next must-own for Marvel obsessives with the soon-to-be-released Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase Two Collection.

The first collection featured not only all the MCU movies from the first Iron Man through The Avengers, but also a slew of bonuses and extra features to entice die-hard fans who had already seen all those movies and wanted more reasons to justify their extravagant purchase. That strategy hasn't changed for Phase Two, and one of the bonuses included is a featurette about the upcoming Captain America: Civil War.

A preview for the featurette (via EW) includes a number of the movie's actors talking about the characters they play, and one of those actors is Chadwick Boseman, a.k.a. Black Panther, a.k.a. T'Challa, prince of Wakanda. Boseman says of his character:

"He's a monarch and at the same time he's this superhero but there's this certain mystery about the character."

Official Captain America Civil War Black Panther Image

The extent of Black Panther's involvement is still very much a mystery at this point, and that brief statement from Boseman in the preview for the featurette hardly provides any new details, but hopefully he goes into a little more detail in the full video. In addition to Boseman, the preview also shows Elizabeth Olsen talking about Wanda Maximoff (Scarlet Witch) and Chris Evans (Captain America) talking about the change in focus from heroes vs. villains to heroes vs. heroes.

The more details that come about regarding Captain America: Civil War, the further away May 6, 2016 seems. The Phase Two collection will have plenty of content to tide Marvel fans over until then, though, for the princely sum of $220.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase Two Collection releases December 8, 2015, available exclusively from Amazon.

Captain America: Civil War will release on May 6, 2016, followed by Doctor Strange – November 4, 2016; Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017; Spider-Man – July 28, 2017; Thor: Ragnarok – November 3, 2017; Black Panther – February 16, 2018; The Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 – May 4, 2018; Ant-Man and the Wasp – July 6, 2018; Captain Marvel – March 8, 2019; The Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 – May 3, 2019; Inhumans – July 12, 2019; and as-yet untitled Marvel movies on May 1, July 10 and November 6, 2020.

Souce: EW

Edward Norton Open To MCU Return As A Marvel Villain

More in Movie News