ScreenRant.com

When Does Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Go LIVE Tonight?

advertising

The biggest shooter of 2018 releases in a matter of mere hours and we have all the details one when YOU, the awesomely talented players, can get online with the first main title in the franchise to be focused entirely on online multiplayer. That's right. Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 arrives tonight and we'll be playing it, livestreaming it, and bringing you tips, tricks, and guides throughout the weekend and next week right here on screenrant.com.

Black Ops 4 launches with 14 PvP multiplayer maps (and a 15th coming in November, the latest take on Nuketown), the largest co-op Zombies campaign ever available at launch, and the all-new 100-player Blackout mode - Treyarch's take on the mega popular Battle Royale format which from our own experience with it, is a game-changer for the genre.

Related: Black Ops 4 Gameplay Trailers & Blackout Progression Revealed

But first, here's exactly when Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 servers will go live, by region, and what's required to pre-load and download to start playing...

  • Los Angeles – 9 pm PT, October 11
  • Denver, CO - 10 pm MT,  October 11
  • Chicago, IL - 11 pm CT,  October 11
  • New York / Toronto– 12 am ET, October 12
  • UK – 5 am BST, October 12
  • Sao Paulo – 1 am BRT, October 12
  • Stockholm – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Berlin – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Moscow – 7 am MSK, October 12
  • Singapore – 12 pm SGT, October 12
  • Seoul – 1 pm KST, October 12
  • Sydney – 3 pm AEST, October 12

advertising

How big is the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 download and day one update?

Before playing for the first time, players will need to download and install a day one update for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. This update must be installed completely in order to access Multiplayer, Zombies, and Specialist Headquarters. Blackout is fully playable once installation is about 30% complete (approximately 16-20 GB).

For an optimized download experience, players should have 112 GB of free hard drive space – note that this is not the size of the download, it is the amount of space required to complete the installation process. The final installation footprint will be approximately 55 GB. In order to play Blackout before the full installation is complete, select "Update to Latest Version" when the prompt appears.

advertising

The day one update package is roughly 50 GB.

What about my Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 beta rewards?

When launching Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 for the first time after installing, players will be informed of their beta participation reward - an additional Beta Calling Card. Players who managed to reach level 34 or higher during the Black Ops 4 multiplayer beta also get one Permanent Unlock Token to unlock any items in Multiplayer.

What Maps does Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 launch with?

If we include the free Nuketown map coming to Black Ops 4 shortly after launch, then this game is essentially launching with seven more maps than Call of Duty: WWII from Sledgehammer Games did last year - a game that we found to have disappointing maps. Some were larger because that game supported War Mode, something that's not featured in Black Ops 4. Below is a list of the confirmed Call of Duty: Blacks Ops 4 multiplayer launch maps:

  • Arsenal
  • Contraband
  • Firing Range
  • Frequency
  • Gridlock
  • Hacienda
  • Icebreaker
  • Jungle
  • Militia
  • Morocco
  • Payload
  • Seaside
  • Slums
  • Summit

Note that ten of the maps are original and new to this game but four of them should be familiar as Firing Range, Jungle, Slums, and Summit are remakes. The 15th, Nuketown, releases in November.

More: 10 Black Ops 4 Rumors Confirmed To Be True (And 9 We Hope Aren't)

Sources: Activision

Key Release Dates
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 (2018 Video Game) release date: Oct 12, 2018
advertising
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey References Donald Trump's MAGA
advertising

More in Game News