Adventure Time Complete Series Box Set + Soundtrack Release Details

Adventure Time Characters

Cartoon Network's Adventure Time concluded in September 2018 after running for eight years. Longtime fans will be able to reconnect with Finn, Jake, and the rest of Ooo with the Adventure Time: The Complete Series Box Set and Soundtrack (releasing April 30th and May 1st, respectively). A Mondo vinyl collection will also be available for pre-order starting May 1st.

To celebrate Adventure Time: The Complete Series box set release and soundtrack releases, Screen Rant has an exclusive clip titled "Something's Wrong with Susan" which shows the sketches of a popular Adventure Time scene in which Finn discovers his friend Susan might not be exactly who he thinks she is.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

RELATED: Adventure Time's 15 Best Guest Characters

If fans love this, they are sure to love all of the exclusive bonuses the 22-discs of Adventure Time: The Complete Series Box Set has for them. Not only does it feature all 238 captivating episodes from the Emmy Award-winning series, there are hours of special features. It's available for purchase tomorrow, April 30th, 2019, and includes an all-new bonus disc giving fans hours of exclusive special features:

  • “Sonic Sounds from Ooo” - A 13-minute featurette about the composers and iconic music from the series
  • "Farewell Tour" - A comprehensive retrospective with those who created some of the most unforgettable moments of the series including executive producer and showrunner Adam Muto; voice of Finn, Jeremy Shada; voice of Marceline the Vampire, Olivia Olson; Summer Camp Island creator, Julia Pott; Over the Garden Wall creator, Patrick McHale; The New York Times bestselling author and Steven Universe creator, Rebecca Sugar; OK K.O.! Let’s Be Heroes creator, Ian Jones-Quartey and more.
  • Animatics
  • Music Videos - See visual imagery of popular songs, live performances from the cast and friends of the series at San Diego Comic Con and more!
  • “Diamonds and Lemons” Minecraft episode
  • Additional bonus content from previous releases

The Enchiridion collectible packaging includes an immersive 25-page storybook, a centerpiece pop-up, and custom illustrations showcasing the series’ beloved characters. A must have for any Adventure Time fan.

Adventure Time DVD Box Set

To go along with the complete series box set, Cartoon Network is also releasing Adventure Time: The Complete Series Soundtrack which features 230 songs spanning the entire series. This includes the popular songs "Bacon Pancakes", "My Best Friends in the World", and of course "Island Song (Come Along with Me)", among many others. The soundtrack will be available for digital download, as well as streaming on all major platforms on May 1st, 2019.

Also on May 1st, Adventure Time fans can pre-order a Mondo, multi-format physical box set which will include four vinyls, a CD, and a cassette. This Mondo set features 21 exclusive song demos, 17 extended song tracks, and 5 combined songs. The songs are something that made Adventure Time what it was, always finding a way to propel the story forward and make the audience feel what the characters were feeling.

Adventure Time Mondo Physical Soundtrack Release

The Adventure Time series continued in comic book form with Adventure Time Season 11, however it isn't canon. Even though it contains the same characters, no one in the series was involved with writing it, so it is a stretch at best. Still, it is really fun and worth a read while you wait for your delivery of your Mondo vinyl collection.

Next: 25 Twisted Adventure Time Facts That Will Surprise Longtime Fans

Adventure Time: The Complete Series Box Set releases April 30, 2019

Source: Cartoon Network

Ryan Robbins in Continuum
Riverdale Season 4 Casts Ryan Robbins as Fred Andrews' Brother

More in TV News