Latest 4.5 star movies

  • Batman: Assault on Arkham

    ‘Batman: Assault on Arkham’ Review

    Batman: Assault on Arkham may not be suitable for children, but for adult fans of DC animated movies it is a dirty good time.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 weeks ago70 Comments

  • Boyhood

    ‘Boyhood’ Review

    Richard Linklater’s ambitious project comes with a few hurdles that might put-off casual moviegoers who were expecting a straightforward coming-of-age tale.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 weeks ago15 Comments

  • Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

    ‘Dawn of the Planet of the Apes’ Review

    A third installment is a must, as it (literally) looks like these Apes are only getting better (and smarter) with each new installment.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 month ago108 Comments

  • Snowpiercer

    ‘Snowpiercer’ Review

    All in all, Snowpiercer is definitive proof that there is a growing market for moderately-budgeted blockbuster films – that is, if you approach things from a global market perspective.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 months ago118 Comments

  • How to Train Your Dragon 2

    ‘How to Train Your Dragon 2′ Review

    How to Train Your Dragon 2 is the rare sequel that improves upon its predecessor in nearly every single way imaginable.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 months ago20 Comments

  • X-Men: Days of Future Past

    ‘X-Men: Days of Future Past’ Review

    X-Men: Days of Future Past succeeds at being a thrilling and fun superhero movie, balanced by well-earned dramatic weight.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 months ago193 Comments

  • The LEGO Movie

    ‘The LEGO Movie’ Review

    The LEGO Movie is a fun adventure with heart and originality that everyone (regardless of age) should experience in full, big-screen 3D grandeur.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 7 months ago76 Comments

  • American Hustle

    ‘American Hustle’ Review

    Read our ‘American Hustle’ review and find out if David O. Russell’s new film is an entertaining con artist/caper, inspired by real events in the 1970s.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 8 months ago36 Comments

  • Inside Llewyn Davis

    ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ Review

    Read our ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ review to find out if the Coen Brothers’ artistic portrait of a 1960s folk singer is worth all the awards buzz.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 8 months ago8 Comments

  • Nebraska

    ‘Nebraska’ Review

    Read our ‘Nebraska’ review and find out if Alexander Payne’s film is a funny and touching father-son road trip across the American heartland.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago4 Comments

  • Captain Phillips

    ‘Captain Phillips’ Review

    Read our ‘Captain Phillips’ movie review to find out if Tom Hanks and director Paul Greengrass turn the true-life MV Maersk Alabama hijacking into a thrilling movie experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago30 Comments

  • Prisoners

    ‘Prisoners’ Review

    Read our ‘Prisoners’ movie review to find out if stars Hugh Jackman and Jake Gyllenhaal deliver a dramatic thriller that is both exhilarating as well as thought-provoking.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago85 Comments

  • The Conjuring

    ‘The Conjuring’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Conjuring’ to find out if James Wan’s (Insidious) new throwback horror film is truly the scariest movie of 2013.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago71 Comments

  • Jurassic Park 3D

    ‘Jurassic Park 3D’ Review

    Read our ‘Jurassic Park 3D’ review to find out if post-converted 3D is a good reason to see Steven Spielberg’s beloved dinosaur movie back on the big screen.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago37 Comments

  • Zero Dark Thirty

    ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ Review

    Read our ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ review to see if Kathryn Bigelow’s movie about the manhunt for Osama bin Laden is as tense and awards-worthy as the hype suggests.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago71 Comments

  • Silver Linings Playbook

    ‘Silver Linings Playbook’ Review

    Read our ‘Silver Linings Playbook’ review to find out if Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Niro are proper fits for director David O. Russell’s eccentric style.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago23 Comments

  • Cloud Atlas

    ‘Cloud Atlas’ Review

    Read our ‘Cloud Atlas’ review to see if The Wachowskis (Matrix Trilogy) and Tom Tywker (Run Lola Run) craft a cohesive, engaging, thought-provoking blockbuster experience out of David Mitchell’s bestselling novel.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago114 Comments

  • Batman: The Dark Knight Returns

    ‘Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Part 1′ Review

    In our ‘Dark Knight Returns, Part 1′ review, we see if DC Universe’s animated film captures the darkness and complexity of Frank Miller’s seminal graphic novel.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago110 Comments

  • The Master

    ‘The Master’ Review

    In our review of ‘The Master’, we explore the dazzling (and often befuddling) new opus from P.T. Anderson (There Will Be Blood), starring Joaquin Phoenix and Phillip Seymour Hoffman.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago29 Comments

  • Finding Nemo 3D

    ‘Finding Nemo 3D’ Review

    Read our ‘Finding Nemo 3D’ review to find out if Disney/Pixar’s 3D rerelease paired with new ‘Toy Story’ short, ‘Partysaurus Rex’ is worthy of a return trip to the ocean.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago20 Comments

  • Prometheus

    ‘Prometheus’ Review

    Is Ridley Scott’s highly-anticipated return to sci-fi (and the ‘Alien’ universe) a successful balance of inspired filmmaking and original story? Read our ‘Prometheus’ review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago389 Comments

  • The Avengers

    ‘The Avengers’ Review

    ‘The Avengers’ is finally here! Was Marvel’s ambitious dream for a shared movie universe worth the long wait and massive hype? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago268 Comments

  • Marley

    ‘Marley’ Review

    Is the Bob Marley documentary ‘Marley’, by Oscar-winning director Kevin Macdonald (Last King of Scotland), truly offering a portrait of the famed musician that few have seen before? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago16 Comments

  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

    ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ Review

    Is David Fincher’s take on Stieg Larsson’s ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ novel a profound and entertaining film or should the critically acclaimed filmmaker have bowed to the original Swedish version. Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago95 Comments

  • Shame

    ‘Shame’ Review

    Is director Steve McQueen’s sex-addict character drama ‘Shame’ a profound look at one man’s internal struggle? Or a thin excuse for exploitative filmmaking? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago32 Comments

  • The Muppets

    ‘The Muppets’ Review

    Has Jason Segel succeeded in creating a classic Muppet film for a new generation or is ‘The Muppets’ just another attempt to cash-in on 1980′s nostalgia? Read our review to find out.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago49 Comments

  • Martha Marcy May Marlene

    ‘Martha Marcy May Marlene’ Review

    Does ‘Martha Marcy May Marlene’ – from freshman director Sean Durkin and starring Elizabeth Olsen – live up to the film festival hype? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago4 Comments

  • Drive

    ‘Drive’ Review

    With ‘Drive’, director Nicolas Winding Refn mixes high art, bloody violence and pulpy crime drama into a high-octane thriller punctuated by some excellent performances.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago72 Comments

  • Warrior

    ‘Warrior’ Review

    Is ‘Warrior’ a heavy-hitting character drama or just another fighting film looking to capitalize on a familiar ‘rise to glory’ story? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago53 Comments

  • Attack the Block

    ‘Attack the Block’ Review

    Can a low-budget alien invasion flick truly be better than all the big-budget invasion blockbusters crowding movie theaters? Read our ‘Attack The Block’ review to find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago40 Comments

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

    ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2′ Review

    Is ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2′ the epic finale that fans of the franchise have been hoping for? Read our review and find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago91 Comments

  • The King's Speech

    The King’s Speech Review

    ‘The King’s Speech’ is a competent Oscar-baiting historical drama, but does the film stammer too much for the mainstream moviegoer? Read our review to find out.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 years ago36 Comments

  • True Grit

    True Grit Review

    ‘True Grit’ stands as a testament to the fact that apparently it IS possible to produce an excellent remake of a classic and beloved film.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago92 Comments

  • 127 Hours

    127 Hours Review

    Danny Boyle’s ’127 Hours’ stars James Franco in the gripping real-life account of climber Aron Ralston’s struggle to survive after his arm is trapped under a boulder.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 years ago23 Comments

  • ‘Inside Job’ Review

    ‘Inside Job’ Review

    ‘Inside Job’ is a documentary that every American should watch – a film that pierces the veil of partisan politics to examine the root causes of the 2008 global economic crisis.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago12 Comments

  • The Town

    ‘The Town’ Review

    ‘The Town’ is a must-see crime thriller which proves yet again that Ben Affleck is a talented director who is somewhere on the verge of greatness.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago55 Comments

  • Toy Story 3

    Toy Story 3 Review

    ‘Toy Story 3′ is a funny, touching and most excellent farewell to the characters we’ve come to know and love.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago83 Comments

  • Kick-Ass

    Kick-Ass Review

    You’re going to be hearing this over and over for months to come, but Kick-Ass simply kicks ass. ‘Nuff said.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago80 Comments

  • How To Train Your Dragon

    How to Train Your Dragon Review

    How to Train Your Dragon is family-friendly, funny, touching, entertaining, and may be the best animated film Dreamworks has made to date.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago60 Comments

  • Sherlock Holmes

    Sherlock Holmes Review

    With first Avatar and now Sherlock Holmes, 2009 is finishing on a very high note for movies and a Christmas present to audiences.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago113 Comments

  • Up in the Air

    Up In The Air Review

    Up In The Air is a well-crafted and very timely piece of cinema. A sure contender in the coming Awards Season.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 years ago22 Comments

  • The Road

    The Road Review

    ‘The Road’ taps the power, beauty and horror of Cormac McCarthy’s novel and gives us a movie that is both gorgeous and gut-wrenching.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 years ago70 Comments

  • Where the Wild Things Are

    Where The Wild Things Are Review

    Where the Wild Things Are is a beautifully done film that kids may not appreciate.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago33 Comments

  • District 9

    District 9 Review

    Find out why District 9 is destined to be an instant Sci-Fi classic.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago157 Comments

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Review

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince might be the best Harry Potter film yet.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago147 Comments

  • The Hurt Locker

    The Hurt Locker Review

    ‘The Hurt Locker’ captures the drama, suspense and raw emotion of a job that very few people survive.

    by Paul Young | 5 years ago46 Comments

  • Revolutionary Road Review

    Revolutionary Road Review

    Short version: If you’re looking for an intense, character-driven movie, Revolutionary Road delivers big time. Screen Rant reviews Revolutionary Road Revolutionary Road is an obvious…

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago16 Comments

  • Body of Lies Review

    Body of Lies Review

    Leonardo DiCaprio stands out in Ridley Scott’s intense ‘Body of Lies’

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago25 Comments

  • Towelhead Review

    Towelhead Review

    Short version: Towelhead manages to balance humor and drama in this cautionary tale of a 13 year old girl’s burgeoning sexuality. Like many films shown…

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago57 Comments

  • The Dark Knight IMAX Review

    The Dark Knight IMAX Review

    Is the Dark Knight as great as everyone says? Of course it is.

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago122 Comments

  • Review: Iron Man

    Review: Iron Man

    Does ‘Iron Man’ live up to the pre-release hype?

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago79 Comments

  • Review: Enchanted

    Review: Enchanted

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago8 Comments

  • Review: Rambo

    Review: Rambo

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago35 Comments

  • Review: Cloverfield

    Review: Cloverfield

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago189 Comments

  • Review: No Country For Old Men

    Review: No Country For Old Men

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago9 Comments

  • Review: American Gangster

    Review: American Gangster

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago6 Comments

  • Review: Gone Baby Gone

    Review: Gone Baby Gone

    by Brian Rentschler | 7 years ago4 Comments

  • Review: Shoot ‘em Up

    Review: Shoot ‘em Up

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago5 Comments

  • Review: Ratatouille

    Review: Ratatouille

    by Vic Holtreman | 7 years ago9 Comments

Be Social, Follow Us!!