Latest 4.5 star movies

  • Batman: Assault on Arkham

    ‘Batman: Assault on Arkham’ Review

    Batman: Assault on Arkham may not be suitable for children, but for adult fans of DC animated movies it is a dirty good time.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 month ago71 Comments

  • Boyhood

    ‘Boyhood’ Review

    Richard Linklater’s ambitious project comes with a few hurdles that might put-off casual moviegoers who were expecting a straightforward coming-of-age tale.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 months ago25 Comments

  • Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

    ‘Dawn of the Planet of the Apes’ Review

    A third installment is a must, as it (literally) looks like these Apes are only getting better (and smarter) with each new installment.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 months ago110 Comments

  • Snowpiercer

    ‘Snowpiercer’ Review

    All in all, Snowpiercer is definitive proof that there is a growing market for moderately-budgeted blockbuster films – that is, if you approach things from a global market perspective.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 months ago118 Comments

  • How to Train Your Dragon 2

    ‘How to Train Your Dragon 2′ Review

    How to Train Your Dragon 2 is the rare sequel that improves upon its predecessor in nearly every single way imaginable.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago21 Comments

  • X-Men: Days of Future Past

    ‘X-Men: Days of Future Past’ Review

    X-Men: Days of Future Past succeeds at being a thrilling and fun superhero movie, balanced by well-earned dramatic weight.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 months ago194 Comments

  • The LEGO Movie

    ‘The LEGO Movie’ Review

    The LEGO Movie is a fun adventure with heart and originality that everyone (regardless of age) should experience in full, big-screen 3D grandeur.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 8 months ago76 Comments

  • American Hustle

    ‘American Hustle’ Review

    Russell is far more interested in character than plot development, and that allows American Hustle to offer a real crowd-pleasing experience – one with profound social commentary.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago37 Comments

  • Inside Llewyn Davis

    ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ Review

    If you’ve ever, for a second, envisioned a career pursuing your creative interests (or worse, if you’ve actually taken that plunge), then the film will touch something deep and important inside you.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago8 Comments

  • Nebraska

    ‘Nebraska’ Review

    Payne’s film (taken as a whole) is really an elegant work of storytelling, which manages to make a thoughtful statement about the current demographic of older Americans.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago4 Comments

  • Captain Phillips

    ‘Captain Phillips’ Review

    Greengrass and Hanks succeed in Captain Phillips with an astute and exciting action-thriller/biopic.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago30 Comments

  • Prisoners

    ‘Prisoners’ Review

    Thriller and drama enthusiasts should find plenty of powerful performances and rich story material to make Prisoners an exhilarating and penetrating theater experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago87 Comments

  • The Conjuring

    ‘The Conjuring’ Review

    The Conjuring is a very satisfying horror movie outing, but when it’s done – beyond the trauma of a freaky moviegoing experience – there is little to ponder or reflect upon.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago70 Comments

  • Jurassic Park 3D

    ‘Jurassic Park 3D’ Review

    With Jurassic Park 3D, Spielberg will once again make audiences believe (if only for a second) that dinosaurs can still rule the Earth – or at least the box office.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago37 Comments

  • Zero Dark Thirty

    ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ Review

    It’s easy to name ZDT as one of the best films of 2012.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago71 Comments

  • Silver Linings Playbook

    ‘Silver Linings Playbook’ Review

    Silver Linings Playbook paves a highly entertaining road to recovery for its characters, which you will be glad you helped sponsor.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago23 Comments

  • Cloud Atlas

    ‘Cloud Atlas’ Review

    Read our ‘Cloud Atlas’ review to see if The Wachowskis (Matrix Trilogy) and Tom Tywker (Run Lola Run) craft a cohesive, engaging, thought-provoking blockbuster experience out of David Mitchell’s bestselling novel.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago114 Comments

  • Batman: The Dark Knight Returns

    ‘Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Part 1′ Review

    In our ‘Dark Knight Returns, Part 1′ review, we see if DC Universe’s animated film captures the darkness and complexity of Frank Miller’s seminal graphic novel.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago110 Comments

  • The Master

    ‘The Master’ Review

    In our review of ‘The Master’, we explore the dazzling (and often befuddling) new opus from P.T. Anderson (There Will Be Blood), starring Joaquin Phoenix and Phillip Seymour Hoffman.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago29 Comments

  • Finding Nemo 3D

    ‘Finding Nemo 3D’ Review

    Read our ‘Finding Nemo 3D’ review to find out if Disney/Pixar’s 3D rerelease paired with new ‘Toy Story’ short, ‘Partysaurus Rex’ is worthy of a return trip to the ocean.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago21 Comments

  • Prometheus

    ‘Prometheus’ Review

    Is Ridley Scott’s highly-anticipated return to sci-fi (and the ‘Alien’ universe) a successful balance of inspired filmmaking and original story? Read our ‘Prometheus’ review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago389 Comments

  • The Avengers

    ‘The Avengers’ Review

    ‘The Avengers’ is finally here! Was Marvel’s ambitious dream for a shared movie universe worth the long wait and massive hype? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago268 Comments

  • Marley

    ‘Marley’ Review

    Is the Bob Marley documentary ‘Marley’, by Oscar-winning director Kevin Macdonald (Last King of Scotland), truly offering a portrait of the famed musician that few have seen before? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago16 Comments

  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

    ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ Review

    Is David Fincher’s take on Stieg Larsson’s ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ novel a profound and entertaining film or should the critically acclaimed filmmaker have bowed to the original Swedish version. Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago95 Comments

  • Shame

    ‘Shame’ Review

    Is director Steve McQueen’s sex-addict character drama ‘Shame’ a profound look at one man’s internal struggle? Or a thin excuse for exploitative filmmaking? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago32 Comments

  • The Muppets

    ‘The Muppets’ Review

    Has Jason Segel succeeded in creating a classic Muppet film for a new generation or is ‘The Muppets’ just another attempt to cash-in on 1980′s nostalgia? Read our review to find out.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago49 Comments

  • Martha Marcy May Marlene

    ‘Martha Marcy May Marlene’ Review

    Does ‘Martha Marcy May Marlene’ – from freshman director Sean Durkin and starring Elizabeth Olsen – live up to the film festival hype? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago4 Comments

  • Drive

    ‘Drive’ Review

    With ‘Drive’, director Nicolas Winding Refn mixes high art, bloody violence and pulpy crime drama into a high-octane thriller punctuated by some excellent performances.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago72 Comments

  • Warrior

    ‘Warrior’ Review

    Is ‘Warrior’ a heavy-hitting character drama or just another fighting film looking to capitalize on a familiar ‘rise to glory’ story? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 years ago53 Comments

  • Attack the Block

    ‘Attack the Block’ Review

    Can a low-budget alien invasion flick truly be better than all the big-budget invasion blockbusters crowding movie theaters? Read our ‘Attack The Block’ review to find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago40 Comments

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

    ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2′ Review

    Is ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2′ the epic finale that fans of the franchise have been hoping for? Read our review and find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 years ago91 Comments

  • The King's Speech

    The King’s Speech Review

    ‘The King’s Speech’ is a competent Oscar-baiting historical drama, but does the film stammer too much for the mainstream moviegoer? Read our review to find out.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 years ago36 Comments

  • True Grit

    True Grit Review

    ‘True Grit’ stands as a testament to the fact that apparently it IS possible to produce an excellent remake of a classic and beloved film.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago92 Comments

  • 127 Hours

    127 Hours Review

    Danny Boyle’s ’127 Hours’ stars James Franco in the gripping real-life account of climber Aron Ralston’s struggle to survive after his arm is trapped under a boulder.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 years ago23 Comments

  • ‘Inside Job’ Review

    ‘Inside Job’ Review

    ‘Inside Job’ is a documentary that every American should watch – a film that pierces the veil of partisan politics to examine the root causes of the 2008 global economic crisis.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago12 Comments

  • The Town

    ‘The Town’ Review

    ‘The Town’ is a must-see crime thriller which proves yet again that Ben Affleck is a talented director who is somewhere on the verge of greatness.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago55 Comments

  • Toy Story 3

    Toy Story 3 Review

    ‘Toy Story 3′ is a funny, touching and most excellent farewell to the characters we’ve come to know and love.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago83 Comments

  • Kick-Ass

    Kick-Ass Review

    You’re going to be hearing this over and over for months to come, but Kick-Ass simply kicks ass. ‘Nuff said.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 years ago80 Comments

  • How To Train Your Dragon

    How to Train Your Dragon Review

    How to Train Your Dragon is family-friendly, funny, touching, entertaining, and may be the best animated film Dreamworks has made to date.

    by Vic Holtreman | 4 years ago60 Comments

  • Sherlock Holmes

    Sherlock Holmes Review

    With first Avatar and now Sherlock Holmes, 2009 is finishing on a very high note for movies and a Christmas present to audiences.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago113 Comments

  • Up in the Air

    Up In The Air Review

    Up In The Air is a well-crafted and very timely piece of cinema. A sure contender in the coming Awards Season.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 years ago22 Comments

  • The Road

    The Road Review

    ‘The Road’ taps the power, beauty and horror of Cormac McCarthy’s novel and gives us a movie that is both gorgeous and gut-wrenching.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 years ago70 Comments

  • Where the Wild Things Are

    Where The Wild Things Are Review

    Where the Wild Things Are is a beautifully done film that kids may not appreciate.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago33 Comments

  • District 9

    District 9 Review

    Find out why District 9 is destined to be an instant Sci-Fi classic.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago157 Comments

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Review

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince might be the best Harry Potter film yet.

    by Vic Holtreman | 5 years ago147 Comments

  • The Hurt Locker

    The Hurt Locker Review

    ‘The Hurt Locker’ captures the drama, suspense and raw emotion of a job that very few people survive.

    by Paul Young | 5 years ago46 Comments

  • Revolutionary Road Review

    Revolutionary Road Review

    Short version: If you’re looking for an intense, character-driven movie, Revolutionary Road delivers big time. Screen Rant reviews Revolutionary Road Revolutionary Road is an obvious…

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago16 Comments

  • Body of Lies Review

    Body of Lies Review

    Leonardo DiCaprio stands out in Ridley Scott’s intense ‘Body of Lies’

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago25 Comments

  • Towelhead Review

    Towelhead Review

    Short version: Towelhead manages to balance humor and drama in this cautionary tale of a 13 year old girl’s burgeoning sexuality. Like many films shown…

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago57 Comments

  • The Dark Knight IMAX Review

    The Dark Knight IMAX Review

    Is the Dark Knight as great as everyone says? Of course it is.

    by Vic Holtreman | 6 years ago122 Comments

Be Social, Follow Us!!