Latest 3.5 star movies

  • Transformers: Age of Extinction

    ‘Transformers: Age of Extinction’ Review

    Read our ‘Transformers: Age of Extinction’ review to find out if the latest Optimus Prime adventure is also the biggest and the best.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 month ago238 Comments

  • Edge of Tomorrow

    ‘Edge of Tomorrow’ Review

    Read our ‘Edge of Tomorrow’ review to find out if Tom Cruise’s latest sci-fi film is a thrilling spin on the ‘Groundhog Day’ premise.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 months ago95 Comments

  • Chef

    ‘Chef’ Review

    Read our ‘Chef’ review and find out if the indie comedy is a return to form for filmmaker Jon Favreau (Iron Man).

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 months ago14 Comments

  • Belle

    ‘Belle’ Review

    Read our ‘Belle’ review and find out if the historical romance/drama is a well-crafted tale about inequality and slavery in 18th century England.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 months ago10 Comments

  • Locke

    ‘Locke’ Review

    Read our ‘Locke’ review and find out if the one-man show – starring Tom Hardy – is an engaging and dramatically rich work of minimalism.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 3 months ago5 Comments

  • Neighbors

    ‘Neighbors’ Review

    Read our ‘Neighbors’ movie review to find out if director Nicholas Stoller and Seth Rogen deliver laugh out loud comedy in this frat versus suburbia showdown.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago23 Comments

  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2

    ‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Amazing Spider-Man 2′ review to find out if the sequel to the rebooted Spider-Man franchise is an improvement.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 3 months ago224 Comments

  • Under the Skin

    ‘Under the Skin’ Review

    Read our ‘Under the Skin’ movie review to find out if Scarlett Johansson’s alien in human skin will seduce both casual and art house film lovers.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago33 Comments

  • The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

    ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ Review

    Read our movie review of ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ to find out if director/star Ben Stiller’s retelling of the classic James Thurber story delivers both humor and thought-provoking drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 7 months ago21 Comments

  • Philomena

    ‘Philomena’ Review

    Read our ‘Philomena’ review and find out if director Stephen Frears’ true-story drama (starring Judi Dench) is a captivating and stirring viewing experience.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 8 months ago3 Comments

  • The Best Man Holiday

    ‘The Best Man Holiday’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Best Man Holiday’ to find out if writer/director Malcolm D. Lee’s longtime-coming ensemble dramedy sequel lives up to the legacy of the original.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago16 Comments

  • About Time

    ‘About Time’ Review

    Read our ‘About Time’ movie review to find out if director Richard Curtis delivers a heart-warming story about love, life, and time-travel.

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago2 Comments

  • Thor: The Dark World

    ‘Thor: The Dark World’ Review

    Read our ‘Thor: The Dark World’ review to find out if director Alan Taylor has delivered a fun and exciting standalone Phase 2 sequel for the Asgardian Avenger (and Loki).

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago308 Comments

  • The Counselor

    ‘The Counselor’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Counselor’ to find out if Ridley Scott transforms acclaimed author Cormac McCarthy’s first screenplay into a dark, thought-provoking thriller.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago37 Comments

  • Rush

    ‘Rush’ Review

    Read our ‘Rush’ movie review to find out if director Ron Howard turns the rivalry between Formula One racers James Hunt and Niki Lauda into a fast-paced and fun film experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago18 Comments

  • The Family

    ‘The Family’ Review

    Read our ‘The Family’ review to find out if director Luc Besson’s movie – starring Robert De Niro as a mobster hiding in France – is a smart and funny action/comedy.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 11 months ago7 Comments

  • Insidious: Chapter 2

    ‘Insidious: Chapter 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Insidious: Chapter 2′ review to find out if it’s a good sequel to the first film and the next horror movie hit on director James Wan’s resume.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 11 months ago51 Comments

  • Riddick

    ‘Riddick’ Review

    Read our ‘Riddick’ movie review to find out if Vin Diesel has relaunched the ‘Chronicles of Riddick’ film series in a fun, exciting way.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago88 Comments

  • The World's End

    ‘The World’s End’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The World’s End’ to find out if Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg, and Nick Frost deliver an entertaining end to the Cornetto film series.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago46 Comments

  • Justice League: Flashpoint Paradox

    ‘Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox’ Review

    Read our ‘Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox’ Review to find out if DC Universe’s latest animated feature is an epic look at an alternate DC Universe. Blu-ray features included.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago82 Comments

  • The Wolverine

    ‘The Wolverine’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Wolverine’ and find out if star Hugh Jackman and director James Mangold have delivered a quality X-Men movie.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago170 Comments

  • Monsters University

    ‘Monsters University’ Review

    Read our ‘Monsters University’ review to find out if Pixar Animation has made a smart and funny prequel to ‘Monsters, Inc.’

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago5 Comments

  • This Is the End

    ‘This Is the End’ Review

    Read our ‘This Is the End’ review and find out if Seth Rogen, James Franco, Jonah Hill and Co. have made a funny apocalyptic comedy.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago53 Comments

  • The Purge

    ‘The Purge’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Purge’ to find out if this film is a thought-provoking horror-thriller, or just a gimmicky dud.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago68 Comments

  • Now You See Me

    ‘Now You See Me’ Review

    Read our ‘Now You See Me’ movie review and find out if the illusionist heist thriller is an entertaining work of cinematic magic.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago33 Comments

  • Epic

    ‘Epic’ Review

    Read our ‘Epic’ movie review to find out if the 3D animated fantasy-adventure (with a star-studded voice cast) lives up to its name.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago27 Comments

  • Fast & Furious 6

    ‘Fast & Furious 6′ Review

    Read our ‘Fast & Furious 6′ review to find out if director Justin Lin has delivered a bigger, better, and smarter sequel to the racing-action franchise.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago39 Comments

  • The Iceman

    ‘The Iceman’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Iceman’ to find out if Michael Shannon is able to provide insight on the sordid life of infamous mob hitman Richard Kuklinski.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago19 Comments

  • Iron Man 3

    ‘Iron Man 3′ Review

    Read our ‘Iron Man 3′ review to find out if director Shane Black delivers entertaining superhero action in Tony Stark’s first post-’Avengers’ solo film.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago356 Comments

  • Mud

    ‘Mud’ Review

    Read our ‘Mud’ review to find out if ‘Take Shelter’ director Jeff Nichols’ new indie drama makes good use of Matthew McConaughey and his young co-stars.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago14 Comments

  • Oblivion

    ‘Oblivion’ Review

    Read our ‘Oblivion’ movie review to find out if Tom Cruise and ‘Tron: Legacy’ director Joseph Kosinski deliver a smart as well as exciting sci-fi film story.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago173 Comments

  • Evil Dead

    ‘Evil Dead’ Review

    Read our ‘Evil Dead’ review to find out if director Fede Alvarez has crafted a twistedly fun remake of Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell’s cult-classic horror flick.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago66 Comments

  • Spring Breakers

    ‘Spring Breakers’ Review

    Read our ‘Spring Breakers’ review and find out if writer-director Harmony Korine’s film succeeds at artistic expression in a story of parties, crime, and exploitation.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago32 Comments

  • The Croods

    ‘The Croods’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Croods’ to find out if Dreamworks’ new animated feature is a fun and touching prehistoric adventure for the whole family.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago4 Comments

  • Oz the Great and Powerful

    ‘Oz the Great and Powerful’ Review

    Read our ‘Oz the Great and Powerful’ review to find out if director Sam Raimi delivers a return to Oz that will satisfy both longtime fans and newcomers.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago67 Comments

  • Stoker

    ‘Stoker’ Review

    Read our ‘Stoker’ review to find out if ‘Oldboy’ director Park Chan-wook’s American debut is a gripping Hitchcockian thriller.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago16 Comments

  • The Last Stand

    ‘The Last Stand’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Last Stand’ to find out if Arnold Schwarzenegger’s first leading role in 10 years delivers a fun mix of memorable one-liners and hard-hitting action.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago32 Comments

  • Django Unchained

    ‘Django Unchained’ Review

    Read our ‘Django Unchained’ review to find out if the slavery-revenge spaghetti western offers enough stylized action and sharp dialogue to rank among Quentin Tarantino’s best films.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago127 Comments

  • Jack Reacher

    ‘Jack Reacher’ Review

    Read our ‘Jack Reacher’ review to find out if Tom Cruise lives up to the heavy-hitting Lee Child character and delivers an exciting action-drama experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago50 Comments

  • Killing Them Softly

    ‘Killing Them Softly’ Review

    Read our ‘Killing Them Softly’ review to see if the re-teaming of Brad Pitt and Andrew Dominik results in a thrilling mob movie drama.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago26 Comments

  • Anna Karenina

    ‘Anna Karenina’ Review

    Read our ‘Anna Karenina’ review to find out if director Joe Wright and Keira Knightley provide an innovative re-telling of the Leo Tolstoy masterpiece.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 years ago12 Comments

  • Seven Psychopaths

    ‘Seven Psychopaths’ Review

    Read our ‘Seven Psychopaths’ review to find out if director Martin McDonagh has created a worthy comedy follow-up to his 2008 debut, ‘In Bruges.’

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago32 Comments

  • Sinister

    ‘Sinister’ Review

    Read our ‘Sinister’ review to find out if director Scott Derrickson and star Ethan Hawke deliver a smart horror movie with plenty of scares.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago110 Comments

  • End of Watch

    ‘End of Watch’ Review

    Our ‘End of Watch’ review reveals whether writer/director David Ayer (Training Day) and stars Jake Gyllenhaal and Michael Peña offer a captivating look at the world of LAPD cops.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago30 Comments

  • ParaNorman

    ‘ParaNorman’ Review

    In our ‘ParaNorman’ review we reveal whether the makers of ‘Coraline’ have brought the same smart Gothic fun and imagination to their latest stop-motion feature-film.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago79 Comments

  • The Expendables 2

    ‘The Expendables 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Expendables 2′ review to find out if the sequel is the action-movie extravaganza it purports itself to be, while also improving on the flaws of first film.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago68 Comments

  • Killer Joe

    ‘Killer Joe’ Review

    Is ‘Killer Joe’ the best performance of Matthew McConaughey’s career? And why did the movie earn an NC-17 rating? Read our review to find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago12 Comments

  • The Amazing Spider-Man

    ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’ Review

    Read our review to find out if ‘The Amazing Spider-Man’ is a worthy reboot of the Spider-Man movie franchise – or just the same old Spider-Man origin story with better special effects.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago250 Comments

  • People Like Us

    ‘People Like Us’ Review

    After scripting some of Hollywood’s hottest sci-fi films, Alex Kurtzman is releasing his debut directorial effort, ‘People Like Us.’ Is the fan favorite writer as good behind the camera as he is on the page? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago7 Comments

  • Ted

    ‘Ted’ Review

    Does Seth MacFarlane’s (Family Guy) live-action directorial debut, ‘Ted,’ deliver laugh out loud (albeit raunchy) comedy? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago41 Comments

  • Seeking a Friend for the End of the World

    ‘Seeking a Friend for the End of the World’ Review

    Do Steve Carell and Keira Knightley make for a delightful odd-pair? Or is ‘Seeking a Friend for the End of the World’ a film that isn’t worth the precious moments of your life? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago30 Comments

  • Brave

    ‘Brave’ Review

    Does, Pixar’s ‘Brave,’ successfully deliver an enjoyably modern take on classic Disney fairy tales? Read our review to find out.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago41 Comments

  • Men in Black 3

    ‘Men in Black 3′ Review

    The Men in Black are back to save the day once again – this time from a dangerous (time traveling) alien threat. Does ‘Men in Black 3′ deliver or is the film just another uninspired sequel? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago60 Comments

  • Get the Gringo

    ‘Get the Gringo’ Review

    Mel Gibson returns to the screen for ‘Get the Gringo’, a hard-boiled crime-thriller set in Mexico. Available exclusively on Video On Demand services (not in theaters).

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago21 Comments

  • The Five-Year Engagement

    ‘The Five-Year Engagement’ Review

    Judd Apatow is back in the producer’s seat for another romantic comedy but is ‘The Five-Year Engagement,’ worthy of your time and commitment? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago6 Comments

  • Think Like a Man

    ‘Think Like a Man’ Review

    Is ‘Think Like a Man’ another superficial ensemble rom-com? Or does it manage to offer a lighthearted look at the 21st century battlefield of love? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago10 Comments

  • Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan's Hope

    ‘Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan’s Hope’ Review

    Is Morgan Spurlock’s (Super-Size Me) new documentary, ‘Comic-Con Episdoe IV: A Fan’s Hope’ an insightful look at the strange and wonderful mecca of geek culture? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago9 Comments

  • The Cabin in the Woods

    ‘The Cabin in the Woods’ Review

    Is the intriguing setup for Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard’s long-delayed horror film ‘The Cabin in the Woods’ enough to warrant a trip to the theater? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago132 Comments

  • Friends with Kids

    ‘Friends with Kids’ Review

    Is ‘Friend With Kids’ a refreshingly modern day story of love and family – or just a slight spin on the same old rom-com formula? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 years ago5 Comments

  • Jeff, Who Lives at Home

    ‘Jeff, Who Lives at Home’ Review

    Does ‘Jeff, Who Lives at Home,’ the latest indie dramedy from the Duplass Brothers (Cyrus), offer compelling onscreen drama and present star Jason Segel as more than just a funny man? Read our review.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 years ago4 Comments

Be Social, Follow Us!!