Latest 3 star movies

  • Wish I Was Here

    ‘Wish I Was Here’ Review

    Read our ‘Wish I Was Here’ review to find out if Zach Braff’s sophomore directorial effort is an engaging dramedy – worthy of its Kickstarter support.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 week ago6 Comments

  • Earth to Echo

    ‘Earth to Echo’ Review

    Read our ‘Earth to Echo’ review to find out if this found-footage sci-fi is a successful adolescent adventure film in the vein of ‘E.T.’ and ‘The Goonies’.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 weeks ago22 Comments

  • Deliver Us From Evil

    ‘Deliver Us From Evil’ Review

    Read our ‘Deliver Us From Evil’ movie review to find out if director Scott Derrickson delivers a frightening based-on-true-events horror experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 weeks ago16 Comments

  • Transformers: Age of Extinction

    ‘Transformers: Age of Extinction’ Review

    Read our ‘Transformers: Age of Extinction’ review to find out if the latest Optimus Prime adventure is also the biggest and the best.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 month ago238 Comments

  • Jersey Boys

    ‘Jersey Boys’ Review

    Read our ‘Jersey Boys’ review and find out if director Clint Eastwood delivers a satisfying movie based on the hit Broadway musical.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 month ago14 Comments

  • Edge of Tomorrow

    ‘Edge of Tomorrow’ Review

    Read our ‘Edge of Tomorrow’ review to find out if Tom Cruise’s latest sci-fi film is a thrilling spin on the ‘Groundhog Day’ premise.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 months ago95 Comments

  • Chef

    ‘Chef’ Review

    Read our ‘Chef’ review and find out if the indie comedy is a return to form for filmmaker Jon Favreau (Iron Man).

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 months ago14 Comments

  • Belle

    ‘Belle’ Review

    Read our ‘Belle’ review and find out if the historical romance/drama is a well-crafted tale about inequality and slavery in 18th century England.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 months ago10 Comments

  • Locke

    ‘Locke’ Review

    Read our ‘Locke’ review and find out if the one-man show – starring Tom Hardy – is an engaging and dramatically rich work of minimalism.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 3 months ago5 Comments

  • Million Dollar Arm

    ‘Million Dollar Arm’ Review

    Read our ‘Million Dollar Arm’ movie review to find out if this based-on-true events baseball story will entertain sports fans and movie fans alike.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago10 Comments

  • Neighbors

    ‘Neighbors’ Review

    Read our ‘Neighbors’ movie review to find out if director Nicholas Stoller and Seth Rogen deliver laugh out loud comedy in this frat versus suburbia showdown.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago23 Comments

  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2

    ‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Amazing Spider-Man 2′ review to find out if the sequel to the rebooted Spider-Man franchise is an improvement.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 3 months ago224 Comments

  • The Other Woman

    ‘The Other Woman’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Other Woman’ to find out if Cameron Diaz, Leslie Mann and Kate Upton make for a hilarious comedic trio.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 months ago18 Comments

  • Under the Skin

    ‘Under the Skin’ Review

    Read our ‘Under the Skin’ movie review to find out if Scarlett Johansson’s alien in human skin will seduce both casual and art house film lovers.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago33 Comments

  • The Raid 2

    ‘The Raid 2′ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Raid 2′ to see if Gareth Evans has crafted a superior action movie sequel to ‘The Raid: Redemption’.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 months ago68 Comments

  • Muppets Most Wanted

    ‘Muppets Most Wanted’ Review

    Read our ‘Muppets Most Wanted’ review to find out if the sequel is another heart-warming Muppet movie – for viewers of all ages.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 months ago12 Comments

  • Veronica Mars

    ‘Veronica Mars’ Review

    Read our ‘Veronica Mars’ movie review to find out if the Kickstarter funded project offers fun mystery for both TV show fans and filmgoing newcomers.

    by Ben Kendrick | 5 months ago12 Comments

  • Mr. Peabody & Sherman

    ‘Mr. Peabody & Sherman’ Review

    Read our ‘Mr. Peabody & Sherman’ Review to see if Dreamworks’ latest animated feature is a fun re-introduction to the time-hopping animated duo.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 months ago13 Comments

  • 300: Rise of an Empire

    ’300: Rise of an Empire’ Review

    Read our ’300: Rise of an Empire’ review to find out if the sequel offers a memorable continuation of Frank Miller’s Xerxes vs. Greece story.

    by Ben Kendrick | 5 months ago38 Comments

  • About Last Night

    ‘About Last Night’ Review

    Read our review of ‘About Last Night’ to find out if Kevin Hart and Co. fashion the David Mamet play into a funny and emotional adult romantic comedy.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 6 months ago5 Comments

  • Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit

    ‘Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit’ Review

    Read our ‘Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit’ review to find out if Chris Pine and director Kenneth Branagh deliver a smart and exciting reboot of the famous Tom Clancy character.

    by Ben Kendrick | 7 months ago26 Comments

  • Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

    ‘Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom’ Review

    Read our ‘Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom’ review and find out if Idris Elba makes the Nelson Mandela biopic a worthy testament to the late icon.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 7 months ago7 Comments

  • The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

    ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ Review

    Read our movie review of ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ to find out if director/star Ben Stiller’s retelling of the classic James Thurber story delivers both humor and thought-provoking drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 7 months ago21 Comments

  • Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues

    ‘Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues’ Review

    Read our ‘Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues’ review to find out if Will Ferrell and director Adam McKay deliver a worthy sequel with even more outrageous laughs (and quotable lines).

    by Ben Kendrick | 8 months ago30 Comments

  • Out of the Furnace

    ‘Out of the Furnace’ Review

    Read our ‘Out of the Furnace’ review to find out if Christian Bale makes ‘Crazy Heart’ director Scott Cooper’s sophomore film a winning effort.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 8 months ago13 Comments

  • Oldboy

    ‘Oldboy’ Review

    Read our ‘Oldboy’ movie review to find out if Spike Lee and star Josh Brolin deliver an entertaining and worthwhile remake of Chan-wook Park’s 2003 cult-classic.

    by Ben Kendrick | 8 months ago37 Comments

  • Black Nativity

    ‘Black Nativity’ Review

    Read our ‘Black Nativity’ review to find out if Kasi Lemmons has delivered a successful movie adaptation of Langston Hughes’ Christmas stage musical.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 8 months ago12 Comments

  • Philomena

    ‘Philomena’ Review

    Read our ‘Philomena’ review and find out if director Stephen Frears’ true-story drama (starring Judi Dench) is a captivating and stirring viewing experience.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 8 months ago3 Comments

  • The Book Thief

    ‘The Book Thief’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Book Thief’ movie to find out if director Brian Percival delivers a captivating and thought-provoking adaptation of Markus Zusak’s best-selling WWII novel.

    by Ben Kendrick | 8 months ago9 Comments

  • The Best Man Holiday

    ‘The Best Man Holiday’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Best Man Holiday’ to find out if writer/director Malcolm D. Lee’s longtime-coming ensemble dramedy sequel lives up to the legacy of the original.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago16 Comments

  • Dallas Buyers Club

    ‘Dallas Buyers Club’ Review

    Read our ‘Dallas Buyers Club’ review and find out if the true-story HIV/AIDS drama is a great film, with excellent performances by Matthew McConaughey and Jared Leto.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago15 Comments

  • About Time

    ‘About Time’ Review

    Read our ‘About Time’ movie review to find out if director Richard Curtis delivers a heart-warming story about love, life, and time-travel.

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago2 Comments

  • Thor: The Dark World

    ‘Thor: The Dark World’ Review

    Read our ‘Thor: The Dark World’ review to find out if director Alan Taylor has delivered a fun and exciting standalone Phase 2 sequel for the Asgardian Avenger (and Loki).

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago308 Comments

  • 12 Years a Slave

    ’12 Years a Slave’ Review

    Read our ’12 Years a Slave’ review and find out if Steve McQueen’s film is a gut-wrenching and thought-provoking journey through the era of American slavery.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago95 Comments

  • Ender's Game

    ‘Ender’s Game’ Review

    Read our ‘Ender’s Game’ review to find out if the long-awaited movie adaptation of Orson Scott Card’s seminal sci-fi novel lives up to the book’s legacy.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago69 Comments

  • The Counselor

    ‘The Counselor’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Counselor’ to find out if Ridley Scott transforms acclaimed author Cormac McCarthy’s first screenplay into a dark, thought-provoking thriller.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago37 Comments

  • Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa

    ‘Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa’ Review

    Read our ‘Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa’ movie review to find out Johnny Knoxville delivers another round of hilarious hidden camera comedy (and maybe even a little heart).

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago17 Comments

  • Carrie

    ‘Carrie’ Review

    Read our ‘Carrie’ remake review to find out if director Kimberly Peirce and star Chloë Grace Moretz offer a worthy (and powerful) update to the classic Stephen King story.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago45 Comments

  • Metallica Through the Never

    ‘Metallica Through the Never’ Review

    Read our ‘Metallica Through the Never’ review and find out if the 3D concert film is a visceral and rich exploration of the heavy metal band’s art.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago28 Comments

  • Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2

    ‘Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2′ review to find out if the animated sequel serves up another quality helping of tasty food-inspired fun.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago8 Comments

  • Rush

    ‘Rush’ Review

    Read our ‘Rush’ movie review to find out if director Ron Howard turns the rivalry between Formula One racers James Hunt and Niki Lauda into a fast-paced and fun film experience.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago18 Comments

  • Thanks for Sharing

    ‘Thanks for Sharing’ Review

    Is ‘Thanks for Sharing’ an insightful dramedy about sex addiction? Do Mark Ruffalo and Gwyneth Paltrow have strong chemistry onscreen? Read our review and find out.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago16 Comments

  • The Family

    ‘The Family’ Review

    Read our ‘The Family’ review to find out if director Luc Besson’s movie – starring Robert De Niro as a mobster hiding in France – is a smart and funny action/comedy.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 11 months ago7 Comments

  • Insidious: Chapter 2

    ‘Insidious: Chapter 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Insidious: Chapter 2′ review to find out if it’s a good sequel to the first film and the next horror movie hit on director James Wan’s resume.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 11 months ago51 Comments

  • Riddick

    ‘Riddick’ Review

    Read our ‘Riddick’ movie review to find out if Vin Diesel has relaunched the ‘Chronicles of Riddick’ film series in a fun, exciting way.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago88 Comments

  • Drinking Buddies

    ‘Drinking Buddies’ Review

    Is ‘Drinking Buddies’ the sleeper-hit indie romance movie of summer 2013? Do Olivia Wilde and Jake Johnson have great onscreen chemistry? Read our review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 11 months ago5 Comments

  • The World's End

    ‘The World’s End’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The World’s End’ to find out if Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg, and Nick Frost deliver an entertaining end to the Cornetto film series.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago46 Comments

  • Kick-Ass 2

    ‘Kick-Ass 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Kick-Ass 2′ review to find out of writer/director Jeff Wadlow’s adaption of Mark Millar and John Romita, Jr.’s sequel comic is as much twisted fun as the original movie.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 12 months ago56 Comments

  • We're the Millers

    ‘We’re the Millers’ Review

    Read our ‘We’re the Millers’ review to find out if this raunchy comedy starring Jason Sudeikis and Jennifer Aniston delivers plenty of laughs (and a little heart).

    by Ben Kendrick | 12 months ago20 Comments

  • 2 Guns

    ’2 Guns’ Review

    Read our ’2 Guns’ movie review to find out if Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg make a fun (and fresh) buddy cop action comedy team.

    by Ben Kendrick | 12 months ago12 Comments

  • Justice League: Flashpoint Paradox

    ‘Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox’ Review

    Read our ‘Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox’ Review to find out if DC Universe’s latest animated feature is an epic look at an alternate DC Universe. Blu-ray features included.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago82 Comments

  • The To Do List

    ‘The To Do List’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The To Do List’ to find out if writer-director Maggie Carey and star Aubrey Plaza offer a fresh and funny coming of age tale.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago8 Comments

  • The Wolverine

    ‘The Wolverine’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Wolverine’ and find out if star Hugh Jackman and director James Mangold have delivered a quality X-Men movie.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago170 Comments

  • RED 2

    ‘RED 2′ Review

    Read our ‘RED 2′ movie review to find out if the Retired, Extremely Dangerous crew delivers an even better action adventure the second time around.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago21 Comments

  • VHS 2

    ‘VHS 2′ Review

    Is ‘VHS 2′ an improvement on its predecessor? Read our review and find out!

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago12 Comments

  • Pacific Rim

    ‘Pacific Rim’ Review

    Is ‘Pacific Rim’ – Guillermo del Toro’s love letter to the Kaiju and Mecha sub-genres – an epic robots vs. monsters movie experience? Read our Review.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 year ago251 Comments

  • Despicable Me 2

    ‘Despicable Me 2′ Review

    Read our review of ‘Despicable Me 2′ to find out if the sequel is a worthy followup to the hit animated film, with Steve Carell back voicing the former super-criminal, Gru.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago25 Comments

  • The Heat

    ‘The Heat’ Review

    Read our movie review of ‘The Heat’ to find out if Melissa McCarthy and Sandra Bullock make for a funny buddy-cop pairing.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago58 Comments

  • White House Down

    ‘White House Down’ Review

    Read our ‘White House Down’ review to find out if director Roland Emmerich delivers an exciting one-man-army thriller with a satisfying blend of political drama and fiery explosions.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago53 Comments

  • The Bling Ring

    ‘The Bling Ring’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Bling Ring’ to find out if director Sofia Coppola has delivered an entertaining and insightful ‘based on true events’ drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 1 year ago3 Comments

Be Social, Follow Us!!