Latest 2 star movies

  • Lucy

    ‘Lucy’ Review

    Read our ‘Lucy’ movie review to find out if Luc Besson and Scarlett Johansson deliver an action-packed science fiction drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 days ago33 Comments

  • Hercules

    ‘Hercules’ Review

    Read our ‘Hercules’ review and find out if director Brett Ratner’s 2014 swords and sandals movie (starring Dwayne Johnson) is a fun summer blockbuster.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 5 days ago49 Comments

  • The Purge: Anarchy

    ‘The Purge: Anarchy’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Purge: Anarchy’ to find out if James DeMonaco’s sequel is an improvement on the concept and scares of the first film.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 weeks ago17 Comments

  • Planes: Fire & Rescue

    ‘Planes: Fire & Rescue’ Review

    Read our ‘Planes: Fire & Rescue’ review and find out if the DisneyToon Studios sequel is an improvement on the first ‘Planes’ movie.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 2 weeks ago16 Comments

  • Sex Tape

    ‘Sex Tape’ Review

    Read our ‘Sex Tape’ movie review to find out if Cameron Diaz and Jason Segel deliver solid laughs (and heart) in this modern sex comedy.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 weeks ago5 Comments

  • Tammy

    ‘Tammy’ Review

    Read our ‘Tammy’ review and find out if Melissa McCarthy’s road trip comedy (which she co-wrote) is a funny and touching misadventure.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 4 weeks ago22 Comments

  • Think Like A Man Too

    ‘Think Like A Man Too’ Review

    Read our ‘Think Like A Man Too’ review to find out if the rom-com ensemble sequel matches the first film.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 1 month ago15 Comments

  • A Million Ways to Die in the West

    ‘A Million Ways to Die in the West’ Review

    Read our ‘A Million Ways to Die in the West’ review to find out if Seth MacFarlane has made another hilarious feature film.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 months ago36 Comments

  • Maleficent

    ‘Maleficent’ Review

    Read our ‘Maleficent’ review to find out if Angelina Jolie brings new depth to the villainous ‘Sleeping Beauty’ sorceress.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 2 months ago93 Comments

  • Blended

    ‘Blended’ Review

    Read our ‘Blended’ movie review to find out if the latest reunion of Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore offers plenty of heart and humor.

    by Ben Kendrick | 2 months ago25 Comments

  • Son of Batman

    ‘Son of Batman’ Review

    Read our ‘Son of Batman’ Review to find out the latest entry in DC Entertainment’s New 52 shared animated universe is a fitting introduction to Damian Wayne.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 months ago66 Comments

  • The Quiet Ones

    ‘The Quiet Ones’ Review

    Read our ‘The Quiet Ones’ review and find out if the new horror offering by Hammer Film (The Woman in Black) is a smart and scary movie.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 3 months ago10 Comments

  • Dom Hemingway

    ‘Dom Hemingway’ Review

    Read our ‘Dom Hemingway’ movie review to find out if Richard Shepard’s black-comedy finds a successful balance between raunchy humor and heartfelt drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 3 months ago5 Comments

  • Transcendence

    ‘Transcendence’ Review

    Read our ‘Transcendence’ Review to find out if Johnny Depp and ‘Dark Knight Trilogy’ filmmaker Wally Pfister offer an exciting sci-fi parable about A.I. singularity.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 3 months ago80 Comments

  • Oculus

    ‘Oculus’ Review

    Read our ‘Oculus’ review to find out is this ghost story – starring fan-favorites Katee Sackhoff and Karen Gillan – truly delivers the scares.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 months ago11 Comments

  • Draft Day

    ‘Draft Day’ Review

    Read our ‘Draft Day’ movie review to find out if Kevin Costner stars in a football movie that both NFL fans and film lovers can enjoy.

    by Ben Kendrick | 4 months ago8 Comments

  • Rio 2

    ‘Rio 2′ Review

    Read our ‘Rio 2′ review and find out if the Blue Sky 3D animated sequel is a fun adventure for the whole family.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 4 months ago7 Comments

  • Bad Words

    ‘Bad Words’ Review

    Read our ‘Bad Words’ review and find out if Jason Bateman’s directorial feature debut is a funny and clever dark comedy.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 4 months ago3 Comments

  • Divergent

    ‘Divergent’ Review

    Read our ‘Divergent’ review to find out if Shailene Woodley and director Neil Burger make good sci-fi drama out of the popular YA novel.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 4 months ago36 Comments

  • Need for Speed

    ‘Need for Speed’ Review

    Read our ‘Need for Speed’ movie review to find out if Aaron Paul provides a fun and heart-pounding race movie for both gear heads and casual film fans.

    by Ben Kendrick | 5 months ago25 Comments

  • Non-Stop

    ‘Non-Stop’ Review

    Read our ‘Non-Stop’ Review to find out if Liam Neeson and director Jaume Collet-Serra re-unite for a successful single-setting thriller.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 5 months ago35 Comments

  • 3 Days to Kill

    ’3 Days to Kill’ Review

    Read our ’3 Days to Kill’ review and find out if director McG and writer Luc Besson have delivered a fun Kevin Costner action/thriller with heart.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 5 months ago13 Comments

  • Winter's Tale

    ‘Winter’s Tale’ Review

    Read our ‘Winter’s Tale’ review and find out if Akiva Goldsman’s film adaptation of the acclaimed novel is a wondrous fantasy tale of life and love.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago11 Comments

  • RoboCop

    ‘RoboCop’ Review

    Read our ‘RoboCop’ (2014) review to find out if director José Padilha and star Joel Kinnaman have delivered a worthy reboot.

    by Ben Kendrick | 6 months ago87 Comments

  • Vampire Academy

    ‘Vampire Academy’ Review

    Read our ‘Vampire Academy’ movie review and find out if the film is an enjoyable adaptation of the book series for fans and newcomers alike.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago52 Comments

  • The Monuments Men

    ‘The Monuments Men’ Review

    Read our movie review of ‘The Monuments Men’ to find out if actor/writer/director George Clooney presents a fresh and inspiring take on World War II heroism.

    by Ben Kendrick | 6 months ago12 Comments

  • Labor Day

    ‘Labor Day’ Review

    Read our ‘Labor Day’ review and find out if the new film by Jason Reitman (Juno, Up in the Air) is a stirring and thoughtful romance/drama.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago3 Comments

  • That Awkward Moment

    ‘That Awkward Moment’ Review

    Read our ‘That Awkward Moment’ movie review to find out if this romantic dramedy offers hearty laughs and a little heart for both the female and male genders.

    by Ben Kendrick | 6 months ago8 Comments

  • I, Frankenstein

    ‘I, Frankenstein’ Review

    Read our ‘I, Frankenstein’ movie review to find out if this modern monster movie, starring Aaron Eckhart, delivers thrilling action and an interesting twist on Mary Shelley’s horror icon.

    by Ben Kendrick | 6 months ago43 Comments

  • Gimme Shelter

    ‘Gimme Shelter’ Review

    Read our ‘Gimme Shelter’ review and find out if the true-story drama (starring Vanessa Hudgens) is a moving look at teen abuse and pregnancy.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago9 Comments

  • Ride Along

    ‘Ride Along’ Review

    Read our ‘Ride Along’ movie review to find out if Ice Cube and Kevin Hart make for a funny buddy-cop duo.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago31 Comments

  • The Nut Job

    ‘The Nut Job’ Review

    Read our ‘The Nut Job’ review and find out if the 3D animated feature is a fun caper/crime comedy for the whole family.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 6 months ago8 Comments

  • Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones

    ‘Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones’ Review

    Read our movie review of ‘Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones’ to find out if this found footage spinoff delivers the biggest and best scares of the series.

    by Ben Kendrick | 7 months ago17 Comments

  • 47 Ronin

    ’47 Ronin’ Review

    Read our ’47 Ronin’ review to find out if Keanu Reeves and debut director Carl Rinsch have crafted a worthwhile samurai epic.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 7 months ago61 Comments

  • Grudge Match

    ‘Grudge Match’ Review

    Read our ‘Grudge Match’ review and find out if the sports comedy – starring Sylvester Stallone and Robert De Niro – is more than ‘Grumpy Old Men’ with boxing.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 7 months ago5 Comments

  • Walking with Dinosaurs

    ‘Walking with Dinosaurs’ Review

    Read our ‘Walking with Dinosaurs’ review and find out if the 3D feature is a fun and informative prehistoric adventure for the whole family.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 7 months ago8 Comments

  • Delivery Man

    ‘Delivery Man’ Review

    Read our ‘Delivery Man’ review to find out if director Ken Scott offers a fun and heartfelt American remake to his 2011 Canadian comedy ‘Starbuck.’

    by Ben Kendrick | 8 months ago7 Comments

  • The Upper Footage

    ‘The Upper Footage’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Upper Footage’ to find out if this potentially controversial found-footage movie is worth the hype surrounding it.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 8 months ago17 Comments

  • Free Birds

    ‘Free Birds’ Review

    Read our ‘Free Birds’ movie review to find out if a 3D animated feature about time-traveling turkeys makes for good and whimsical family entertainment.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago12 Comments

  • Last Vegas

    ‘Last Vegas’ Review

    Read our ‘Last Vegas’ movie review to find out if Robert De Niro, Michael Douglas, Morgan Freeman, and Kevin Kline deliver a fun (elderly) twist on the ‘Hangover’ comedy formula.

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months ago3 Comments

  • Man of Tai Chi

    ‘Man of Tai Chi’ Review

    Read our ‘Man of Tai Chi’ Review to find out if Keanu Reeves’ directorial debut is an action-packed martial arts thrill ride.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago13 Comments

  • All Is Lost

    ‘All Is Lost’ Review

    Read our ‘All Is Lost’ review and find out if Robert Redford’s survival at sea drama/thriller is an intense and thematically-rich man vs. nature tale.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 9 months ago13 Comments

  • A.C.O.D.

    A.C.O.D. Review

    Read our ‘A.C.O.D.’ movie review to find out if director Stu Zicherman and star Adam Scott deliver a funny and insightful look at adult children of divorce.

    by Ben Kendrick | 9 months agoNo Comments

  • The Fifth Estate

    ‘The Fifth Estate’ Review

    Read our review of ‘The Fifth Estate’ to find out if Oscar-winning director Bill Condon and star Benedict Cumberbatch turn the story of WikiLeaks and Julian Assange into a good cinematic thriller.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago16 Comments

  • Escape Plan

    ‘Escape Plan’ Review

    Read our ‘Escape Plan’ Review to find out if the teaming of Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger is an epic and fun action movie experience.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 9 months ago34 Comments

  • Machete Kills

    ‘Machete Kills’ Review

    Read our ‘Machete Kills’ review and find out if the Robert Rodriguez sequel is a fun and cleverly self-aware celebration of schlock cinema.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago33 Comments

  • Romeo and Juliet

    ‘Romeo and Juliet’ Review

    Read our ‘Romeo and Juliet’ review to find out if the film adapts Shakespeare’s classic tragedy play into a passionate tale of doomed romance.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago6 Comments

  • Runner Runner

    ‘Runner Runner’ Review

    Read our ‘Runner Runner’ review to find out if Justin Timberlake and Ben Affleck deliver a gambling drama that is both intelligent and entertaining.

    by Ben Kendrick | 10 months ago18 Comments

  • Baggage Claim

    ‘Baggage Claim’ Review

    Is ‘Baggage Claim’ a funny and charming romantic comedy, starring Paula Patton, Taye Diggs and… Adam Brody? Read our review and find out.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 10 months ago5 Comments

  • Closed Circuit

    ‘Closed Circuit’ Review

    Read our ‘Closed Circuit’ review to find out if the thriller starring Eric Bana offers exciting suspense and thought-provoking political drama.

    by Ben Kendrick | 11 months ago5 Comments

  • You're Next

    ‘You’re Next’ Review

    Read our ‘You’re Next’ review and find out if the film is a terrifying, funny and subversive take on the home-invasion thriller genre.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 11 months ago25 Comments

  • Lee Daniels' The Butler

    ‘Lee Daniels’ The Butler’ Review

    Read our ‘Lee Daniels’ The Butler’ review and find out if the film is a poignant and insightful historical drama, based on the real-life of former White House butler Eugene Allen.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 12 months ago38 Comments

  • Jobs

    ‘Jobs’ Review

    Read our ‘Jobs’ movie review to find out if director Joshua Michael Stern and star Ashton Kutcher deliver an entertaining and insightful Steve Jobs biopic.

    by Ben Kendrick | 12 months ago19 Comments

  • Elysium

    ‘Elysium’ Review

    Read our ‘Elysium’ review to find out if director Neil Blomkamp’s new sci-fi drama is as thought-provoking and exciting as his previous film, ‘District 9.’

    by Kofi Outlaw | 12 months ago233 Comments

  • Planes

    ‘Planes’ Review

    Read our ‘Planes’ review and find out if the DisneyToon Studios movie is a fun and heartfelt 3D animated underdog sports flick.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 12 months ago22 Comments

  • Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

    ‘Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters’ Review

    Read our ‘Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters’ review to find out if the second installment in the family friendly adventure series is even better than the first.

    by Ben Kendrick | 12 months ago108 Comments

  • Europa Report

    ‘Europa Report’ Review

    Is ‘Europa Report’ a good example of indie sci-fi in the found-footage format? Read our review to find out.

    by Kofi Outlaw | 12 months ago24 Comments

  • The Smurfs 2

    ‘The Smurfs 2′ Review

    Is ‘The Smurfs 2′ better, worse, or on par with the previous ‘Smurfs’ movie (co-starring Neil Patrick Harris)? Read our review and find out.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 12 months ago21 Comments

  • Turbo

    ‘Turbo’ Review

    Read our ‘Turbo’ movie review and find out if the film – where Ryan Reynolds voices a fast-racing snail – is a fun and worthwhile offering from DreamWorks Animation.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago9 Comments

  • The Way, Way Back

    ‘The Way, Way Back’ Review

    Read our ‘The Way, Way Back’ review and find out if the film’s great cast makes this coming of age comedy/drama worth seeing in theaters.

    by Sandy Schaefer | 1 year ago6 Comments

Be Social, Follow Us!!