E3 2017 gets underway this weekend, with thousands of video game industry workers traveling to Los Angeles to see what the biggest publishing companies and manufacturers have to offer for the upcoming year.

Though it is one of the biggest events of the year for gamers, the event is traditionally closed to the general public except this year 15,000 tickets were sold to fans. For everyone else who can’t attend, all of the conferences for the weekend are streamed online for viewing pleasure.

Below is a list of when they will take place, what to expect from the presentations, and where to watch the conferences.

EA (Electronic Arts)

When: Saturday, June 10th at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT  (8 PM in the UK)

What to Expect: EA Sports is expected to show footage from FIFA 18, including the first game for the series to be available on the Nintendo Switch. It’s also possible that we get looks at Madden 18 and NHL 18 alongside the confirmed new Need For Speed game. There’s also the Destiny-esque “live service” project in development from BioWare, which is due in April 2018. The big draw appears to be Star Wars-related news, however, with Battlefront 2 expected to have a presence along with an open-world title project headed by former Naughty Dog director and writer Amy Hennig.

Where to Watch: EA’s live stream will be available on Twitch or YouTube.

Microsoft 

When: Sunday June 11th at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT (10 PM in the UK)

What to Expect: All eyes will be on Project Scorpio, the upcoming holiday season release which Microsoft is already touting as the world’s most powerful console. With 4K gaming capability, compatibility with the Xbox One, and more graphical processing power than anything else on the market, gaming enthusiasts will be watching intently to see a demonstration of the heavily-buzzed about technology. Another item of interest in regards to Scorpio is any specific game announcements for the release. Games to be excited about are Sea of Thieves – our fave game from E3 2016 – along with Crackdown 3 and much-needed new IPs.

Where to Watch: Live streams are available on  Twitch, Facebook, Twitter, your Xbox One, or even the channel Fuse if you have cable. For those looking for 4K capability, the conference will be available on YouTube and Mixer.

Bethesda 

When: Sunday, June 11th at 12 AM ET/9 PM PT (5 AM in the UK)

What to Expect:  Bethesda has been teasing information for their conference on Twitter in the form of a cartoon map with areas marked “under construction”. It is expected that gamers should be getting some information on the long-anticipated Wolfenstein: New Order 2 and The Evil Within 2. There’s also a chance that we also will be seeing footage from the sci-fi open-universe RPG Starfield. 

Where to Watch: Bethesda’s live stream is available on Twitch and YouTube.

PC Gaming Show 

When: Monday, June 12th at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT (6 PM in the UK)

What to Expect: There’s not a lot of specific news to be had in this presentation, which rounds up big and small developers for computer gaming and allows them to show their stuff. Some of the companies that will be there include Bohemian Interactive, Tripwire Interactive, Cygames, Nexon, and Firaxis and Xbox. Super-popular battle royale game PlayerUnknown’s BATTLEGROUNDS will be present at this event.

Where to Watch: Available on Twitch, Facebook, and YouTube.

Ubisoft 

When: Monday, June 12th at 4 PM ET/ 1 PM PT (9 PM in the UK)

What to Expect: Another Assassin’s Creed game is in the pipeline for Ubisoft, as Assassin’s Creed: Origins will be showing off footage. Major franchise entries like Far Cry 5,  Just Dance 2018,  and The Crew 2 will be making appearances. There’s expected to be some details on the rumored crossover between the Mario franchise and Raving Rabbids, along with hopefully some information on the follow-up to South Park: the Stick of Truth. Ubisoft also teased major new IP announcements.

Where to Watch: Ubisoft’s live stream is only available on Twitch.

Sony Entertainment 

When: Monday, June 12th at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT (2 AM in the UK)

What to Expect: The makers of the PlayStation console have a lot of possible games to show off to the masses this year, chief among them The Last of Us Part 2, new Final Fantasy and God of War games, Spider-Man, and zombie shoot-em-up Days Gone. There’s also Shenmue 3 and the next Uncharted 4 DLC, along with some possible titles to add to the virtual reality catalog.

Where to Watch: Sony’s live stream is available on Twitch or YouTube.

Nintendo Direct 

When: Tuesday, June 13th at 12 PM ET/9 AM PT (5 PM in the UK)

What to Expect: Nintendo wraps up the major conferences this year with an expected focus on Super Mario Odyssey, which will be getting a release on the Switch and the Wii U and will be heavily available on the floor. Other than that game, there will be some focus on Splatoon 2 and possibly a new Fire Emblem game, along with some possibly technical announcements.

Where to Watch: Nintendo Direct’s live stream is available on Twitch or YouTube.

More: Xbox’s E3 Press Conference Is Going to Be Massive

Keep checking Screen Rant for all information from this weekend’s conference, including all major and minor announcements.

Source: TheGamer

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH SCREENRANT
Go Premium!

More Videos