‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2′ Score Track Titles & Samples Released [Possible Spoilers]

Published 1 year ago by , Updated April 4th, 2014 at 10:01 am,

The Amazing Spider Man 2 Spidey vs Electro The Amazing Spider Man 2 Score Track Titles & Samples Released [Possible Spoilers]
The relentless promotional material for Sony’s upcoming The Amazing Spider-Man 2 has culminated in the release of the film’s exciting final trailer, along with an OsCorp featurette and early impressions of some extended preview footage. The basic takeaway so far: it’s time to raise our expectations.

The film’s release is still more than a month away, and what with this marketing deluge – including a featurette on Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy’s (the returning Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone) relationship and director Marc Webb’s comments about the movie’s villains – it’s hard to believe that the studio has anything else in store.

Well of course it does. Sony Music Entertainment’s Columbia Records label has released the full track listing for The Amazing Spider-Man 2‘s soundtrack, and you can listen to short samples of all the tracks, courtesy of Amazon (hat tip to CBM).

You can head over to Amazon to listen to the samples by clicking here. As for the track listing, there may be potential SPOILERS in there, so tread carefully!

The Amazing Spider Man 2 soundtrack cover 920x1024 The Amazing Spider Man 2 Score Track Titles & Samples Released [Possible Spoilers]

The potential spoilers embedded in a blockbuster release’s soundtrack listing have become a sticky issue in recent years, starting with the “Qui-Gon’s Funeral” gaffe, a track included on the soundtrack to Star Wars: Episode 1 – The Phantom Menace, which spoiled a pretty huge plot point for hardcore fans.

In the years since, some curiously-detailed track listings for movies like Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull have provided virtual outlines for the movie’s plots, the most recent being the now sort-of-debunked track list that a UK site posted for Captain America: The Winter Soldier, which may have included a major spoiler.


NEXT PAGE: ‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2′ Score Track Titles


Which is why we’re including this track list on the next page of this post. So turn back now or continue to the next page to check it out!

« 1 2»

Follow Anthony Vieira on Twitter @malaclyptic
Get our free email alerts on the topics and author of this article:


Post a Comment

GravatarWant to change your avatar?
Go to Gravatar.com and upload your own (we'll wait)!

 Rules: No profanity or personal attacks.
 Use a valid email address or risk being banned from commenting.

If your comment doesn't show up immediately, it may have been flagged for moderation. Please try refreshing the page first, then drop us a note and we'll retrieve it. Keep in mind that we do not allow external links in the comments.

  1. I can’t wait to hear the rest of “My Enemy”. At least I know what that track is called now.

  2. Sony is really unleashing the promotion and advertisements for this movie.

  3. “You’re my boy” was something that Aunt May says to Peter. Somebody who saw a test screening confirmed that last month.

  4. “Let Her Go” after “I’m Goblin.” In the comics Goblin’s actions to Gwen’s death with Spider-Man hanging her with his web accidentally after he throws her off a building or something.

    I guess Spider-Man is holding her with his web and Goblin is telling him to “let her go,” I hope he does – she falls instead of hangs.

  5. Where are samples ?

  6. I really like what I’m hearing so far. The last time out I didn’t care too much for what I heard in the track samples. It wasn’t until I heard the official sound track in its entirety that I began to appreciate it more, which makes sense I suppose. I will say that I am happy for the changes, and I hope it turns out to be as good or better than what we’re hearing here.

  7. Hello Screenrant. Two Things:

    1) I came back to listen to the tracks again and it seems that Amazon’s page isn’t working properly. That’s probably an issue on their end.

    2) One of your links to the score track titles leads to the article about the leaked Captain America 2 mid-credits scene.

    • I bumped into the same problem with Amazon. Looks like they removed it or something?
      Anyway, gotta love people who immediately put it up on YouTube…

  8. I have to admit that these little snippets, as short as they are, are definitely a huge step up from the TASM’s score. I’m loving what I’m hearing so far and I can’t wait to hear the full tracks.

    • While overall i didn’t hate the first film’s score, I don’t really remember much of it, except for the hero’s theme, which I thought was kind of generic. It was also tonally jarring in some places, like when he ties up the lizard with his webs during the high school fight. I’m glad Zimmer is experimenting a little with the sound and making it a little more kinetic. The Elfman score from the originals had a sense of movement behind ot that I’m picking up on here, especially in the Electro bits.

      • Yeah the first one wasn’t terrible at all. But it was very forgettable, I thought.

  9. One more movie to buy the DVD for to add to the collection.

  10. I’m just waiting for Tonight Alives new single “The Edge” which is releasing with the film. I’m guessing it’ll be played during the credits?

  11. i need the song that plays when peter goes to meet gwen after they broke up…..

  12. When someone writes an article he/she retains
    the plan of a user in his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it.

    Therefore that’s why this piece of writing is outstdanding.

  13. Anyone know the song near the end when Peter’s aunt is talking to him about putting away Ben’s things? And then Peter goes to his room?