Screen Rant’s (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

Published 2 years ago by , Updated August 2nd, 2013 at 9:25 am,

APRIL 2012 MOVIES

 

Titanic 3D

Titanic 3D re release set for April 2012 Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 4th

A boy (Leonardo DiCaprio) and a girl (Kate Winslet) from differing social backgrounds meet during the ill-fated maiden voyage of the RMS Titanic. 3D re-release of James Cameron’s Oscar-winning 1997 film.

-

Iron Sky

Iron Sky Trailer 2012 Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 4th

The Nazis set up a secret base on the moon in 1945 where they hide out and plan to return to power in 2018.

(IRON SKY TRAILER)

-

American Reunion 

american reunion cast Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 6th

Jim (Jason Biggs), Michelle (Alyson Hannigan), Stifler (Seann William Scott), and their friends reunite in East Great Falls, Michigan for their high school reunion. Mena Suvari, Shannon Elizabeth, John Cho, TaraReid, Jennifer Coolidge, Chris Klein, Natasha Lyonne, Eddie Kaye Thomas and Eugene Levy all return.

(AMERICAN REUNION TRAILER)

-

The Cabin in the Woods

 Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 13th

Five friends go to a remote cabin in the woods. Bad things happen. Chris Hemsworth, Anna Hutchison, Kristen Connolly, Amy Acker, Franz Kranz, Bradley Whitford, Jesse Williams and Richard Jenkins star. Written/directed by Drew Goodard and co-written by Joss Whedon.

(THE CABIN IN THE WOODS TRAILER)

-

Lockout

MS One Maximum Security Lockout Trailer Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 13th (U.S.)

A man (Guy Pearce) wrongly convicted of conspiracy to commit espionage against the U.S. is offered his freedom if he can rescue the president’s daughter (Maggie Grace) from an outer space prison taken over by violent inmates.

(LOCK-OUT TRAILER)

-

The Three Stooges

three stooges trailer Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 13th

While trying to save their childhood orphanage, Moe, Larry, and Curly inadvertently stumble into a murder plot and wind up starring in a reality TV show. Chris Diamantopoulos, Sean Hayes, and Will Sasso play the stooges.

-

Chimpanzee

Disney Chimpanzee 2012 Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 20th

A nature documentary centered on a family of chimps living in the Ivory Coast and Ugandan rain forests.

-

The Lucky One

The Lucky One movie  Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 20th

A Marine (Zac Efron) travels to North Carolina after serving three tours in Iraq and searches for the unknown woman (Taylor Schilling) he believes was his good luck charm during the war. Based on the Nicholas Sparks novel.

-

The Five-Year Engagement

Five Year Engagement Trailer Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 27th

A comedy that charts the ups and downs of an engaged couple’s five-year road to the alter. Jason Segel, Emily Blunt Rhys Ifans, Kevin Hart, Alison Brie, Chris Pratt, Chris Parnell, and Mindy Kaling star.

(FIVE-YEAR ENGAGEMENT TRAILER)

-

The Raven

the raven john cusack Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 27th

A fictionalized account of the last days of Edgar Allan Poe’s life, in which the poet (played by John Cusack) pursues a serial killer whose murders mirror those in the writer’s stories. Alice Eve, Brendan Gleeson and Luke Evans co-star.

(THE RAVEN TRAILER)

-

Safe

jason statham safe Screen Rants (Massive) 2012 Movie Preview

April 27th

A former elite agent  (Jason Statham) takes on a two-tier mission: rescue a Chinese girl who’s been abducted by the Triads, then use a safe combination to outwit the Russian Mafia, corrupt NYC officials, and the Triads themselves.

(SAFE TRAILER)

-

MAY 2012 MOVIES…

« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13»

58 Comments

Post a Comment

  1. so is red dawn like a copy of tomorrow when the war began cause it sure looks it

  2. You said you’d keep this list current, so where’s the Paranormal Activity 4 release date in October?

    • @Bobby

      I do take the weekend off now and then, you know ;-)

      Adding PA4 to the release date list

      • It’s release date of October 19th was reported by Deadline on Wednesday, and was reported by you guys on Thursday. I didn’t think the weekend was a problem when I posted that. 16 hours after your post, still not seeing it in October.

        • @Bobby

          It’s there now. We good?

          • Yes. I would like to preface the rest of this message by saying that I’m only being this critical because I think this is a fantastic idea and I would love for this to be a reliable page to reference my friends so that I can retire my own upcoming movies list in favor of putting all my focus on school this semester. With that in mind:

            Suppose it doesn’t matter now, but The Divide was a limited release.
            Sources: IMDB, ComingSoon, Bloody Disgusting, and sure enough it’s not playing in any of my local theaters in Portland, Oregon that I can find.

            January 13th is the wide release date for Iron Lady, so I’m not sure it’s necessary to say it’s limited there. Up to you I suppose.
            Source: http://screenrant.com/the-iron-lady-trailer-sandy-142789/

            Rampart gets released on February 10th.
            Sources:
            http://www.rampartmovie.com/
            http://www.joblo.com/upcomingmovies/2012/rampart
            http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/independent/rampart/

            Hansel & Gretel is now beyond the scope of this list because of its January 11th, 2013 release.
            Source: http://screenrant.com/hansel-gretel-witch-hunters-release-date-2013-sandy-146617/

            Simple typo: The movie “Project X” is mislabeled as “Project”.

            I’m not too sure about this, but both Coming Soon and Rotten Tomatoes show the release date of “Playing the Field” to be December 25th, 2012. Not necessarily saying you should change it yet, but it’s something to keep an eye on.

            A Thousand Words now has a release date of April 20th, 2012.
            Source: http://www.paramount.com/movies/a-thousand-words/details/theaters

            I’ll stop there.

            From your author page I can see that you are very busy. Might I suggest you not be the only screenrant staffer to maintain this list?

            • I want this to be reliable too, Bobby, so as soon as I have a free second I’ll update this list.

              Thanks for pointing these things out, and I’ll do my best to keep it accurate throughout the year.

            • Just did a total run through and update of the preview. There a few other changes waiting to be made as well. I’ll check back once a week or so to keep updating things.

              Thanks Bobby.

  3. does anyone know if The Avengers is going to be in Imax?

  4. also if Stan Lee will have a cameo?

    • Stan Lee will cameo in the Avengers!

  5. “7500″ in august sounds intriging

  6. Only going to c Donny’s Boy because of Ciara, I love her.

  7. Maybe 3-4 films on this list look interesting, no way these Hollywood losers get any of my money for the other ones

  8. You should never forget ‘too many cooks can spoil a broth.
    It’s easy to read that book and feel motivated to make changes.
    These include finding a land or property in a strategic location, gathering information
    about comparable properties that have recently been sold within
    the vicinity of the property you’re targeting to buy, consulting a real estate agent and inspecting the condition of the property first through
    the help of a professional inspector if it has access to water and
    electricity.

Post a Comment

GravatarWant to change your avatar?
Go to Gravatar.com and upload your own (we'll wait)!

 Rules: No profanity or personal attacks.
 Use a valid email address or risk being banned from commenting.


If your comment doesn't show up immediately, it may have been flagged for moderation. Please try refreshing the page first, then drop us a note and we'll retrieve it.

Be Social, Follow Us!!